★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.
01-26-2013, 03:29 PM
#81
Anyone get super mario bros to work yet. Also does this work with icade ?
01-26-2013, 03:36 PM
#82
Joined: Jun 2010
Location: Beaufort, SC
Posts: 316
Quote:
Originally Posted by raskinny View Post
Anyone get super mario bros to work yet. Also does this work with icade ?
Yes, and yes.

Favourites: KotOR, Gridlee, iDOS, Deus Ex: The Fall, Gamebook Adventures, Baldur's Gate EE, GTA: Vice City

01-26-2013, 03:40 PM
#83
Joined: Jul 2010
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 1,390
Amazing!
I missed imame4all way back when.
I've been importing Roms like crazy all afternoon, way too many to test, but I've successfully loaded:

1942 plus sequels and variants
Aliens
Alien Syndrome
Bomber Jack
Contra
Crazy Kong
Darius
Darius Gaiden
Darius II
Darwin 4078
Donkey Kong Jr.
Double Dragon
Double Drago II
Galaga
Galaxian
Gemini Wing
Ghost & Goblins
Gradius III
Green Baret
Track & Field
Hyper Olympic
Ikari
Ikari Warriors
PAC Man Jr.
Juno First
Karate Champ
Kung Fu Master
Lode Runner 1+2
Ninja Gaiden
Omega Fighter
P47 - The Phantom Fighter
Phelios
Phoenix
Pitfall II
Robocob
Rygar
Salamander
Scramble
Shao-Lin's Road
Sky Fox
Sky Kid
Star Force
Space Zap
Strikers 1945
Super Cobra
Super Contra
Super Zaxxon (unfortunately no sound)
Terra Force
Tiger Heli
Tiger Road
Time Pilot
Time Pilot ’84
Twin Cobra
Vanguard I+II
Yie Ar Kung Fu
Vasgar
Vulgus

And a host of other games.
A lot doesn't work, but many more does, it's amazing!

Can't get Raiden games to work unfortunately, but we do have an official release in Raiden Legacy for iOS, so I'm not too heartbroken...

Haven't tried it yet, but there's support for iCade as an option to switch on and off in the option menu, so I'm looking forward to that!

It is a shame TA mentioned it on the front page, but a lot of people would have missed it if otherwise, I'm sure, so I can understand why.

Dear Dev: Thank you so much for this!

"To stop the flow of music would be like the stopping of time itself, incredible and inconceivable."
Aaron Copland
01-26-2013, 03:50 PM
#84
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 163
Icade Jr works well.

Thanks!!!!
01-26-2013, 03:53 PM
#85
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 7
Can anyone confirm full CPS2 and CPS3 compatability? Is there support for .CHD files?
01-26-2013, 03:54 PM
#86
Joined: Dec 2011
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 66
Can I add playchoice 10 roms??

OMG please. Anyone try?
01-26-2013, 03:55 PM
#87
Joined: Jul 2008
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 4,493
Went through my mame folder from the original imame release and I can't get a single game to run on here or the original imame. I think they got corrupted somehow.

Guess I need to start looking for clean version again :/
01-26-2013, 04:05 PM
#88
Joined: Jun 2010
Location: Beaufort, SC
Posts: 316
Quote:
Originally Posted by RotaryP7 View Post
Can I add playchoice 10 roms??

OMG please. Anyone try?
Yes, SMB1-3 run fine. You have to call up the menu to map the enter key first, though. You can view one screen or both.

Favourites: KotOR, Gridlee, iDOS, Deus Ex: The Fall, Gamebook Adventures, Baldur's Gate EE, GTA: Vice City
01-26-2013, 04:07 PM
#89
Joined: May 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 280
Which rom set does this emulator use?
01-26-2013, 04:10 PM
#90
Joined: Jun 2010
Location: Beaufort, SC
Posts: 316
My sincerest thanks to Seleuco for enhancing this, and being savvy enough to get this through approvals, however short lived it may be. You're awesome!

Favourites: KotOR, Gridlee, iDOS, Deus Ex: The Fall, Gamebook Adventures, Baldur's Gate EE, GTA: Vice City