Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #51  
Old 01-30-2013, 08:16 PM
sizzlakalonji's Avatar
sizzlakalonji sizzlakalonji is offline
Moderator
iPad 2, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Indiana, USA
Posts: 5,708
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LordGek View Post
So what kind of stat tracking does it have? Does it track games against AI?
It doesn't look like it, but honestly I don't know what it'd track beyond win/loss.
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 01-30-2013, 08:17 PM
LordGek's Avatar
LordGek LordGek is offline
Moderator
iPad Air, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Redding, CA, USA
Posts: 10,805
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mack the Knife View Post
well, can't say as i haven't finished a game yet to see if there's any won/loss stuff at the end (i usually don't care about that stuff anyway). and there is no option at the beginning of a game to "List Stats"/"See Stats" but there is Game Center integration and Achievements.
No clue why I'm obsessed with stats, but I am.
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 01-30-2013, 11:05 PM
andsoitgoes andsoitgoes is online now
Senior Member
iPad (4th Gen), iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: In a van, down by the river!
Posts: 2,380
Default

So they finally update it to English and then IMMEDIATELY raise the price?

Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 01-31-2013, 04:40 AM
Capronissimo71 Capronissimo71 is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Italy
Posts: 655
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by andsoitgoes View Post
So they finally update it to English and then IMMEDIATELY raise the price?

As an italian player I was glad to get a game in my native language, but i bought it the exact day the english update came out, and the price was 1 raised, so i don't think it as a coincidence.
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 01-31-2013, 07:12 AM
Appletini Appletini is offline
Senior Member
iPad (4th Gen), iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Ankh-Morpork
Posts: 2,514
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by andsoitgoes View Post
So they finally update it to English and then IMMEDIATELY raise the price?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Capronissimo71 View Post
As an italian player I was glad to get a game in my native language, but i bought it the exact day the english update came out, and the price was 1 raised, so i don't think it as a coincidence.
This is neither a coincidence nor a surprise, as the developer explicitly stated well over a month ago that the increase to full price would go live with the English-language update, and they encouraged people to pick the game up before then if they wanted the discount. They literally couldn't have been more open or direct about this.
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 01-31-2013, 08:37 AM
Capronissimo71 Capronissimo71 is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Italy
Posts: 655
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Appletini View Post
This is neither a coincidence nor a surprise, as the developer explicitly stated well over a month ago that the increase to full price would go live with the English-language update, and they encouraged people to pick the game up before then if they wanted the discount. They literally couldn't have been more open or direct about this.
Thx for the info Appletini, I didn't know that. Now it's all clear!
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 01-31-2013, 01:11 PM
CoreyB CoreyB is offline
Senior Member
iPad (3rd Gen), iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 403
Default

I need help. I can't figure out how to move my guys. I don't know if I'm not understanding the rules or what but I have a dice in the color I need but I can't move them. What am I doing wrong and how exactly do you move.
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 01-31-2013, 02:16 PM
LordGek's Avatar
LordGek LordGek is offline
Moderator
iPad Air, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Redding, CA, USA
Posts: 10,805
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CoreyB View Post
I need help. I can't figure out how to move my guys. I don't know if I'm not understanding the rules or what but I have a dice in the color I need but I can't move them. What am I doing wrong and how exactly do you move.
I don't have the game nor have I ever played the cardboard version BUT I recall reading that you can't move your figures until they're "activated" (i.e. the time that fateful night their real life counterpoint your character is based on first realized they had to evacuate). I think it is the number underneath their name. Not sure what you're allowed to do with your character before that time.

Last edited by LordGek; 01-31-2013 at 02:19 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 01-31-2013, 03:07 PM
Mack the Knife Mack the Knife is offline
Senior Member
iPad 2, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 415
Default

if they have a clock "stuck" in their heads they are unaware that anything is happening to the ship and require TWO dice of the color of the room you want to move to. the game checks whether they are unaware or not each turn. also remember you can only move into the rooms horizontally from your current location (yellow moves you UP a ladder). so, if you are in a room and there is a blue room on your left, no ladder to the room above you, and a green room to your right and you roll TWO red die it does you no good (accept to move the crowd). when they realize the ship is sinking (the time listed on their card) they become alert (clock removed from their head ) and it only takes ONE die color to move them to the next room. play a few times and you'll get the hang of it.

Last edited by Mack the Knife; 01-31-2013 at 03:34 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 01-31-2013, 04:53 PM
CoreyB CoreyB is offline
Senior Member
iPad (3rd Gen), iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 403
Default

Thanks for the help guys, I think I have it now.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent