Originally Posted by oooooomonkey
I think there talking a out the same thing as me, we bought it when it first came out and then you decided to switch to free with ad's, which was the reason I also deleted this.
Ah, I see what you mean -- we also handled that for our loyal paid buyers to the best of our ability. Basically our method to ensure paid users never got ads was to store a flag locally in the game's preferences on-device which said 'never give this device any ads'. If you deleted the app and redownloaded after that paid to free switch, we would lose track of that flag.
This is one of the core reasons that using apples servers to track that info is a superior route. Sorry to anyone who got their phone stolen and/or never backed up the app and received a lesser experience because of that.