★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.
02-08-2013, 03:04 PM
#31
Joined: Oct 2012
Location: AL
Posts: 4,360
First game was awesome. They made it seem like an update would be released for the game... guess this was the answer instead.

Anyone that missed the first one, it's good fun.
02-08-2013, 03:14 PM
#32
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: France
Posts: 3,532
Quote:
Originally Posted by nightc1 View Post
First game was awesome. They made it seem like an update would be released for the game... guess this was the answer instead.

Anyone that missed the first one, it's good fun.
There was one DLC/Update to the first Clear Vision. It wasn't long though.

02-08-2013, 04:04 PM
#33
Joined: Jan 2011
Location: Forge World
Posts: 6,310
Bought the HD version and it works fine on my iPad4 with the latest iOS 6.1
More of what made the first game brilliant. Love it.
02-08-2013, 04:06 PM
#34
Joined: Oct 2011
Posts: 16
Missed the first one, downloading that now until this one works solidly
02-08-2013, 04:59 PM
#35
Joined: Aug 2009
Location: NYC, New York. USA
Posts: 2,122
Doesnot look optimized for the iphone 5 or new touch. How a dev can even think of releasing a game without it is nuts. I was ready to smash the buy button but I just can't stand the black bars.
02-08-2013, 05:03 PM
#36
Joined: Nov 2011
Location: Detroit
Posts: 1,090
Not optimized..... Jesus Christ... I guess I'll wait for this to either be updated or free.. Sad face srsly....
02-08-2013, 05:38 PM
#37
Joined: Oct 2012
Location: Montreal, Qc, Canada
Posts: 112
Quote:
Originally Posted by Primoz View Post
Cool.

Anyone knows why the game has a different publisher?
Edit: the developers are the same. It looks like they just had a publisher on the first game, but released the 2nd game by themselves.
DP Flash was one of the website that hosted the the flash versions of the game.
02-08-2013, 05:42 PM
#38
Joined: Apr 2010
Location: California, USA
Posts: 3,934
Quote:
Originally Posted by killercow View Post
Fix for ipad 3/4:
I've found a way to play the game! I went to the credits screen, then I looked at the achievements and when I finally hit new game it worked!
Let me know if it works for you as well ipad users!
Went to the credits, saw the whole thing through and never seen achievements there! Tried hard reset, un and reinstalled a couple more times, but still no go! WTF?
02-08-2013, 08:41 PM
#39
Joined: Aug 2012
Location: A state in a country in a continent in the world
Posts: 950
Send a message via Skype™ to dariusjr98
So, after all this time I was waiting for episode 3 on the first one, they had this one under their sleeve the whole time.

Well played, guys. Well played.
02-09-2013, 05:11 AM
#40
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 833
Loved the first one to bits but so far this seems very buggy. On 4th gen touch at least. Almost every time I exit from looking at the paper it crashes, and I've had to quit and restart a number of missions because the scope doesn't appear. It's not unplayable or anything just very annoying