Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iOS Apps

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1061  
Old 01-07-2013, 09:00 PM
fumbles fumbles is offline
Senior Member
iPad (4th Gen), iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 134
Default

There's also a Midi Studio Pro now which I assume has all the IAP content unlocked.
Reply With Quote
  #1062  
Old 01-09-2013, 11:04 PM
SSquared SSquared is offline
Senior Member
iPad (4th Gen), iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Pacific Northwest
Posts: 1,033
Default

I am not sure if the PRO version contains all in app purchases. I think it may only contain the ability to create custom layouts. But I don't know for sure.

I like the new look, but I am a bit bummed tha new app scaled back the pad grid. It used to have a 6x4 grid of trigger pads, and now only has 4x4. I hadn't used the app much but oddly used it on Sunday specifically creating six, four note glockenspiel patterns. Glad I updated the app AFTER I used it or I wouldn't have been able to play what I had planned for Sunday morning.
Reply With Quote
  #1063  
Old 02-07-2013, 06:16 PM
chris1a chris1a is offline
Senior Member
iPad Air
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,291
Default

Anyone tried the new Wavemapper synth by Wolfgang Palm yet? Thinking about getting it, but I never really got along with Wavegenerator and all the wavetable hoopla. This does takes a different approach and adds new synthesis techniques as I've understood it. And makes certain elements a bit more approachable, unless you start digging too deep I guess. Don't wanna trow another 20 bucks down the drain, and that other wave-whatever it was called synth by the Nlog creator isn't far of now so...


Also looking at plugs in Auria, anyone tried FabFilters limiter and compressor? Both would be about 70 bucks, but do they add any more/different flavor then PSPs strips and plugs? Also looking at FabFilters Timeless2 and Volcano2 so another 40 bucks. But they can't sync to Auria yet so I'm kinda clueless as to how they work with all the modulation etc.

Last edited by chris1a; 02-07-2013 at 06:19 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #1064  
Old 02-08-2013, 07:12 PM
chris1a chris1a is offline
Senior Member
iPad Air
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,291
Default

Bought WaveMapper, couldn't help myself. Sounds great. And is fun to use, unlike the WG synth. Oh and I can make my own presets, unlike the WG which just made me go . So definitely happier with this purchase.
Reply With Quote
  #1065  
Old 02-09-2013, 02:14 PM
EfratBarTal EfratBarTal is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 4, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Tel-Aviv
Posts: 2,293
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chris1a View Post
Bought WaveMapper, couldn't help myself. Sounds great. And is fun to use, unlike the WG synth. Oh and I can make my own presets, unlike the WG which just made me go . So definitely happier with this purchase.
Ohhhhh it's iPad only
Reply With Quote
  #1066  
Old 02-09-2013, 03:37 PM
chris1a chris1a is offline
Senior Member
iPad Air
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,291
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EfratBarTal View Post
Ohhhhh it's iPad only

I know! And It's so much fun and sounds awesome. You're missing out dude.
Reply With Quote
  #1067  
Old 02-09-2013, 04:03 PM
EfratBarTal EfratBarTal is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 4, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Tel-Aviv
Posts: 2,293
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chris1a View Post
I know! And It's so much fun and sounds awesome. You're missing out dude.
i sure am.

PM to if you are interested in donating an iPad to a starving artist.
Reply With Quote
  #1068  
Old 02-20-2013, 04:34 AM
EfratBarTal EfratBarTal is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 4, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Tel-Aviv
Posts: 2,293
Default

rejoice, BM2 has been updated!

it got on the bus (though i can't use it on my current device)
Reply With Quote
  #1069  
Old 02-20-2013, 05:08 AM
chris1a chris1a is offline
Senior Member
iPad Air
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,291
Default

Can't get it to work on my iPhone. It always gets kicked out of Audiobus. Sure I've missed some background audio setting or something somewhere tho.
Reply With Quote
  #1070  
Old 02-20-2013, 10:24 AM
chris1a chris1a is offline
Senior Member
iPad Air
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,291
Default

BM2 background setting was off obviously. The one in the iOS settings app.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent