★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

Everything about in-game rewarded videos!

10-28-2015, 10:43 AM
Everything about in-game rewarded videos!

Hello Guys

I am an indie mobile game developer still working on my very first unreleased project and I would really love to know your thoughts on mobile game rewarded video ads!

Do you like them?

Would you rather buy an in-app purchase and never bother with them?

What mobile game does rewarded videos the best?

How much do you usually watch rewarded videos in one game in a day vs until you stop playing or uninstalling it?

How much are you willing to watch rewarded videos (for the right incentive)?

What would you love to see from developers like me with regard to rewarded videos?

Please do not be shy guys, feel free to share and ask whatever you want
04-17-2016, 11:43 PM
A recent study I read showed that rewarded video ads are one of the most popular revenue streams for developers, and if anything they help increase IAP, not decrease. If you implement them correctly, they are nothing but good. Don't force anything on the user.
05-01-2016, 11:05 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cypras View Post
A recent study I read showed that rewarded video ads are one of the most popular revenue streams for developers, and if anything they help increase IAP, not decrease. If you implement them correctly, they are nothing but good. Don't force anything on the user.
this sums it all up
09-14-2016, 09:46 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cypras View Post
This.

One game that I wasn't all too happy with this was Bitcoin Billionaire because frequently it would make you choose between losing a lot of your stuff or watching a video ad/spend money. I don't like feeling forced to watch it, especially if I'm not on wifi. I think it works great if it's optional.
01-10-2017, 08:44 PM
Quote:
Do you like them?

Would you rather buy an in-app purchase and never bother with them?