Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > General Game Discussion and Questions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-10-2014, 08:59 PM
twenty6868 twenty6868 is offline
Senior Member
iPad Air, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 110
Default What is wrong with my ipad air?

When I browse, write emails, my stupid browser keeps resetting on me if I switch tabs! Is my ipad brokwn? I can't write emails or even post sometimes, cause I lose it. What is wrong?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-10-2014, 09:30 PM
Larni Larni is offline
Senior Member
iPad Air, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 358
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by twenty6868 View Post
When I browse, write emails, my stupid browser keeps resetting on me if I switch tabs! Is my ipad brokwn? I can't write emails or even post sometimes, cause I lose it. What is wrong?
I get that sometimes. But I got it with my older ipad 2 and 3, also. Dunno what makes the tabs refresh if you switch tabs.

It's a bit of a pain.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-11-2014, 03:08 PM
mr_bez mr_bez is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 1,031
Default

I always assume it's down to a lack of memory. Try closing unneeded tabs and clearing out apps from your recent apps.

If that doesn't work, try a restart.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-11-2014, 03:18 PM
SherlockEB SherlockEB is offline
Senior Member
iPad mini 2, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Purgatory
Posts: 323
Default

Make sure you're using latest iOS version.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-11-2014, 05:14 PM
HLW HLW is offline
Senior Member
iPad Air, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 1,010
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mr_bez View Post
I always assume it's down to a lack of memory. Try closing unneeded tabs and clearing out apps from your recent apps.

If that doesn't work, try a restart.
Yes it's a lack of memory. Doing those things will help.
The most recent iOS improves things somewhat.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-11-2014, 11:32 PM
squashy squashy is offline
Senior Member
iPad 2, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: The Garden of Sinners
Posts: 1,659
Default

I get that eeeeeveryday on my iPad2. So it seems 1GB RAM of the Air still does not suffice. Hope Apple would be less stingy and put some more RAM in the next iPad. What's the point of 64bit if RAM stays below 4GB anyway?
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent