Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1131  
Old 04-22-2014, 09:08 PM
dudewelcome dudewelcome is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 28
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by oscar123967 View Post
Well it runs pretty bad on the 4s so I wouldn't expect any difference on the Mini. The 5c and the iPad 4 are the ways to go when playing this game. Anything lower or higher expect some issues
and ipod touch 5, i've seen barely any framerate issues since two updates ago, but, to be fair, i haven't updated to the most recent 1.0.4 out of fear that it'll stop working
Reply With Quote
  #1132  
Old 04-23-2014, 04:36 AM
oldsnake oldsnake is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Bologna italy
Posts: 451
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by goodboyback View Post
If you are being serious here then forget about it.
No,it's not a question to be serious,cause I also buy at launch GTA:SA,but the story say,here on iOS,that GTA 3 it's come out on it's 10th anniversary,same for VICE CITY,but GTA:SA came out a year before its 10th anniversary,surprising me,and I think everybody here..but why 1 year before? I want say,it's that this year,near at the end,like the other GTA,we got a major update,"for celebrate it's 10th anniversary Rockstar game is proud to announce the biggest update"something like this..
Reply With Quote
  #1133  
Old 04-23-2014, 06:09 AM
redribbon redribbon is offline
Senior Member
iPad mini 2, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 472
Default

^lets hope that would be the case, then everybody happy.
Reply With Quote
  #1134  
Old 04-23-2014, 08:34 AM
SuperMonkey9988 SuperMonkey9988 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 34
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by oldsnake View Post
No,it's not a question to be serious,cause I also buy at launch GTA:SA,but the story say,here on iOS,that GTA 3 it's come out on it's 10th anniversary,same for VICE CITY,but GTA:SA came out a year before its 10th anniversary,surprising me,and I think everybody here..but why 1 year before? I want say,it's that this year,near at the end,like the other GTA,we got a major update,"for celebrate it's 10th anniversary Rockstar game is proud to announce the biggest update"something like this..
As much as I wish that they would just fix this game already, it wouldn't make any sense for them to hold back an update just to coincide with the anniversary, and would just look bad on their part to make a big deal of bug fixes, when those bugs should have never existed in the first place. The whole reason they released it this early is to cash in on gta v's success; it even says something along the lines of "you've visited Los santos in gta v, now you experience it the way it was almost 10 years ago."

Last edited by SuperMonkey9988; 04-23-2014 at 08:49 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #1135  
Old 04-23-2014, 03:48 PM
swimmingcub swimmingcub is online now
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 188
Default

I had a 4s and it ran perfectly fine? I'm also now using a 5s and it's even better on there. So I don't know why everyone's having issues!?
Reply With Quote
  #1136  
Old 04-23-2014, 05:23 PM
oscar123967 oscar123967 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 351
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by swimmingcub View Post
I had a 4s and it ran perfectly fine? I'm also now using a 5s and it's even better on there. So I don't know why everyone's having issues!?
Are you still in Los Santos? Los Santos is fine, San Ferriro is decent with around 10 fps at some points, Las Venturas is just hell

Last edited by oscar123967; 04-23-2014 at 05:27 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #1137  
Old 04-23-2014, 08:17 PM
swimmingcub swimmingcub is online now
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 188
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by oscar123967 View Post
Are you still in Los Santos? Los Santos is fine, San Ferriro is decent with around 10 fps at some points, Las Venturas is just hell
Ya I have been around the whole game and I don't see any fps drops. Maybe when there's a huge explosion it goes down a bit but not anything to bad.
Reply With Quote
  #1138  
Old 04-23-2014, 08:48 PM
oscar123967 oscar123967 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 351
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by swimmingcub View Post
Ya I have been around the whole game and I don't see any fps drops. Maybe when there's a huge explosion it goes down a bit but not anything to bad.
Huh weird
All the vids on youtube show bad fps drops and the fps drop is pretty bad on my 5s as well... Thinking about reinstalling it now
Reply With Quote
  #1139  
Old 04-23-2014, 09:11 PM
swimmingcub swimmingcub is online now
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 188
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by oscar123967 View Post
Huh weird
All the vids on youtube show bad fps drops and the fps drop is pretty bad on my 5s as well... Thinking about reinstalling it now
Maybe there cameras just suck. Lol but go ahead and try it!
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent