★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

Login trouble on main site

05-22-2014, 12:24 PM
#1
Joined: Apr 2013
Posts: 41
Login trouble on main site

Hi,

I mostly view TouchArcade on the iPad or iPhone app, but occasionally I go to the site in a browser. I have a very hard time logging into the main site however (read: it is impossible to log in), and I'm not certain why. It doesn't seem to actually log me into the site at all, but it does somehow log me in to the forums. Are they separate, and if they are, how does it log me into the forums?
05-22-2014, 06:00 PM
#2
Joined: Jul 2011
Location: The red Skittle
Posts: 5,506
The front page and the forum log-ins are separate on the desktop version of the site.

The tA app logs you into both with wizardry, but usually you need a separate Disqus account to post on the front page.



Need proofreading, editing or writing done for your game?
Contact me via PM or email and we can talk.
05-22-2014, 09:18 PM
#3
Joined: Apr 2013
Posts: 41
Ah ok that makes sense then. Thanks
06-16-2014, 05:31 PM
#4
Suddenly I can't edit my "watch list" anymore. I can see my list of games, but if I try to remove one from the list it tells me I need to log in. But I already am logged in.

I play Glorkian Warrior because I am the Glorkian Warrior.
06-17-2014, 09:52 AM
#5
Joined: Feb 1983
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 1,268,019
Can you email support@toucharcade.com ?
07-23-2014, 11:40 AM
#6
Joined: May 2013
Location: Boston, MA, USA
Posts: 628
I've been having the same problem Glorkbot described for a while now. When I log into TA on a desktop web browser from a laptop running Win 8.1, it says I'm logged in, and I can view my watch list, but if I try to add a game to my watch list it pops up a message saying I need to log in. This happens in both Chrome and IE. The web app works fine from Safari on my Mac. I already contacted support about this and got a response, but the person who responded didn't seem to know what the problem was. I figured if no one else was having the problem then maybe it was just something weird about my computer and dropped the issue, since I can use the TA app to manage my watch list.