★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.
03-12-2015, 11:44 AM
Joined: Jun 2014
Posts: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gamer of War View Post
I've been thinking about a way to fix Tarantula's Bug Banner related bug. What if instead of converting a large number of creeps for a temporary amount of time, we convert slightly less forever?


Level 1 Mind Control: 3 creeps / 1 creep
Level 2 Mind Control: 4 creeps / 2 creeps
Level 3 Mind Control: 5 creeps / 3 creeps
Level 4 Mind Control: 6 creeps / 4 creeps
Level 5 Mind Control: 7 creeps / 5 creeps


Everyone wins!

That moment when you get to keep a ladybug medic for free... Forever.
That moment when you get to keep a mix of war snails, gyrocopters and giant war slugs for free... Forever.
That moment when your centipedes just stand around in the middle of Kitchen doing nothing... Forever.

I give full support for this idea.
03-13-2015, 04:42 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by XenoCrusade View Post
That moment when you get to keep a ladybug medic for free... Forever.
That moment when you get to keep a mix of war snails, gyrocopters and giant war slugs for free... Forever.
That moment when your centipedes just stand around in the middle of Kitchen doing nothing... Forever.

I give full support for this idea.
As opposed to spawning them yourself? Honestly, I don't see the difference.

Sure, in order to have War Snails/Gyrocopters/Giant War Slugs, you need to have a level 5 Food Stash and level 5 Comrades, but you can get both before you reach round 10. Spawning Siege bugs and Ladybugs isn't impossible either, it can happen as well. (Level 5 Food Stash, Level 3 Comrades, and a bit of luck in case anyone's doubting)

Not only that, but you can do all of this with only ONE regular hero, so this means that you can choose any hero that you want, be a hero that supports your creeps, a defending hero, or really, anything else, unlike Tarantula, who has to be a Tarantula in order to get TEMPORARY War Snails who will turn on him the second Mind Control is over. Don't forget about the Bug Banner bug...

I think this should be a thing mainly because Tarantula as he stands right now is pretty dull. For a scientist, he doesn't have any specific long-lasting role that separates him from the other Legendaries.

Giving him the role of converting your enemies into allies permanently would make him unique among the other 5 Legendaries.

Last edited by Gamer of War; 03-13-2015 at 05:04 PM.

03-21-2015, 12:25 AM
Ant Engineer's Shoulder Turret is unpredictable. Sometimes it shoots normally, and other times the RPM surpasses 1600...


...what is going on?
03-21-2015, 12:46 PM
Joined: Aug 2013
Posts: 990
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gamer of War View Post
Ant Engineer's Shoulder Turret is unpredictable. Sometimes it shoots normally, and other times the RPM surpasses 1600...


...what is going on?
Hmm... Didn't something do this...? I can't remember for sure...

Ant has a turret-boosting skill, right? Does that affect this?
Or some other effect from somewhere?
I think there was something specifically that did this.
03-21-2015, 06:25 PM
Joined: Jun 2014
Posts: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by Intendro View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gamer of War View Post
Ant Engineer's Shoulder Turret is unpredictable. Sometimes it shoots normally, and other times the RPM surpasses 1600...


...what is going on?
Hmm... Didn't something do this...? I can't remember for sure...

Ant has a turret-boosting skill, right? Does that affect this?
Or some other effect from somewhere?
I think there was something specifically that did this.
Ant's Shoulder Turret is affected by the Ability Gem. Which is funny. As long as it's SinglePlayer, give him a stun scroll and he'll have a mini zapper turret hanging on his shoulder.

The gem seems to think of his shoulder turret as an active ability with a constant cooldown that automatically shoots any nearby entities. In contrast to Toy Robot's laser passive, it shoots nearby entities in front of it and requires time to reload. And is unaffected by the Ability Gem.
08-14-2015, 11:39 PM
How to restore purchases?

I changed my iDevice, so any help on how to do it?
08-15-2015, 02:33 AM
Joined: Apr 2013
Location: Classified
Posts: 1,445
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gamer of War View Post
I changed my iDevice, so any help on how to do it?
My guess is go to 'options'

Today is the first day of the rest of my life...but so is tomorrow...
08-15-2015, 08:49 PM
It says that I need a valid redeem key...