Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #241  
Old 11-02-2014, 07:56 PM
Baracus Baracus is offline
Senior Member
iPad Air, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 659
Default

Why does my icon say LITE now since update?
Making me look like a cheap-ass
Reply With Quote
  #242  
Old 11-03-2014, 09:40 AM
Repair Drone's Avatar
Repair Drone Repair Drone is offline
Developer
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: London, UK
Posts: 863
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MalenkaBalckburn View Post
Repair Drone, I need your help. I have been playing TT for months now on my ipad, and it has very occasionally "crashed" the game, but now it is crashing every time I touch the map. I am on Vapid Volcano, and have been playing it for a few days without a problem, but it just got increasingly worse, so I kept saving every time I had done something. But now it is literally as soon as I load up the savegame, and touch the map, the game disappears. But the app itself appears to be still in the background. When I get it up, I have to load the game again.

So, is it the actual savegame? Should I just cut my losses and start again? I only have a few hours on the scenario, so it would not be a big deal. I am probably going to lose it anyway
OK, a few questions:

- Has this crashing only started since the update?
- What device and OS version are you playing on?
- Does fully rebooting your device help, or do the crashes persist?
- If you start up a fresh scenario does it run smoothly, or does it also crash?

Don't delete or overwrite the crashing save game for now - if the problem seems to be with that specific save we might want to take a look at it.
Reply With Quote
  #243  
Old 11-03-2014, 09:41 AM
Repair Drone's Avatar
Repair Drone Repair Drone is offline
Developer
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: London, UK
Posts: 863
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Baracus View Post
Why does my icon say LITE now since update?
Making me look like a cheap-ass
Yeah, that's a weird glitch on some iPad Retina devices, it's pulling the wrong icon for some reason. Thankfully it's only cosmetic, and we'll get it sorted out for the next update
Reply With Quote
  #244  
Old 11-03-2014, 12:27 PM
Repair Drone's Avatar
Repair Drone Repair Drone is offline
Developer
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: London, UK
Posts: 863
Default

Another minor patch today, fixing a bug with airport placement that was introduced in the last update. Enjoy!
Reply With Quote
  #245  
Old 11-08-2014, 12:06 PM
MalenkaBalckburn MalenkaBalckburn is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 2
Default

Has this crashing only started since the update?

It has got worse since the update, but had around once a week before.

- What device and OS version are you playing on?

iPad 4 8.1

- Does fully rebooting your device help, or do the crashes persist?

Crashes persist. Touch the map, one second, poof, gone.

- If you start up a fresh scenario does it run smoothly, or does it also crash?

Been playing my nemesis Aerophobia for a few days and that has not crashed, though been a bit laggy.

thanks very much
Reply With Quote
  #246  
Old 11-09-2014, 10:01 AM
chk1975 chk1975 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 46
Default

I hadn't played the game much for a couple of months but started again after the last update. Have to say still one of the best games ever!!!!!
Thanks for still supporting this game.
Reply With Quote
  #247  
Old 11-11-2014, 11:34 AM
Repair Drone's Avatar
Repair Drone Repair Drone is offline
Developer
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: London, UK
Posts: 863
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MalenkaBalckburn View Post
Has this crashing only started since the update?

It has got worse since the update, but had around once a week before.

- What device and OS version are you playing on?

iPad 4 8.1

- Does fully rebooting your device help, or do the crashes persist?

Crashes persist. Touch the map, one second, poof, gone.

- If you start up a fresh scenario does it run smoothly, or does it also crash?

Been playing my nemesis Aerophobia for a few days and that has not crashed, though been a bit laggy.

thanks very much
Thanks for the info! This could be a situation unique to your Vapid Volcano save, so it'd be handy if you could email it to support@transporttycoon.com so we can take a look. You can extract your save files with with the PC/Mac application iExplorer: http://www.macroplant.com/iexplorer/ (just get the free trial, that'll work fine). It's fairly self explanatory; install it on your PC/Mac, run the program in demo mode, then connect your iDevice. Your saves will be in Apps > Transport Tycoon > Documents, named XX.sav. 00.sav is the first slot, 01.sav the second, down to the autosave at 49.sav.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent