★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.
05-15-2014, 04:37 PM
i know, i reported that too, that it "corrected itself' the next turn.
05-15-2014, 04:38 PM
Joined: Jan 2014
Posts: 6
No, if you double click the cards on the first turn, then they'll keep going back to the wrong position when inspecting them on the next turns. If you instead avoid inspecting those cards on the first turn, they'll go back to the proper position when you inspect them the next turn (and the rest of the battle).

Edit: it has to be your turn first on the first round for this to happen.

05-15-2014, 04:40 PM
oh, ok...got it. guess i can live with that even though it's the first turn you usually want to "see what you got".
05-15-2014, 05:17 PM
Joined: Mar 2010
Location: Washington D.C.
Posts: 3,172
This is a really great game. Wish it got more press.

"@ColeDaddy - My wallet hates you. That is all."
Drummerboycroy
05-15-2014, 05:56 PM
Quote:
This is a really great game. Wish it got more press.
i'm no marketing guy but my guess is the initial price was too high for an unknown game from and unknown developer with no demo version and screenshots that were 'put-offishly' too dark. but you're right, it is a pretty fun game.
05-15-2014, 10:29 PM
Quote:
No, if you double click the cards on the first turn, then they'll keep going back to the wrong position when inspecting them on the next turns. If you instead avoid inspecting those cards on the first turn, they'll go back to the proper position when you inspect them the next turn (and the rest of the battle).
@Seigman

what you said didn't happen for me. playing Arghan, i waited until round 3. same thing, Beast and Giant go back to the wrong slots, same as before. oh well, maybe next time.

Last edited by Mack the Knife; 05-15-2014 at 10:39 PM.
05-16-2014, 01:24 AM
Joined: Dec 2013
Location: Bergen, Norway
Posts: 67
I'm sorry about this. My bad, all the way.
05-16-2014, 06:45 AM
Joined: Jan 2014
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mack the Knife View Post
@Seigman

what you said didn't happen for me. playing Arghan, i waited until round 3. same thing, Beast and Giant go back to the wrong slots, same as before. oh well, maybe next time.
Sorry, it seems this keeps happening if you're playing against the AI. When I was testing I was playing a local MP game against another Warlord. The fix I did does however resolve this as well
05-26-2014, 07:01 PM