Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 12-25-2013, 02:02 AM
ricky_hummingbird ricky_hummingbird is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 18
Default

Hi ValHeart, we are okay for that, we would love players discuss on the game, hope everyone enjoys the game

Last edited by ricky_hummingbird; 12-25-2013 at 04:45 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 12-27-2013, 02:11 AM
craylon craylon is offline
Junior Member
iPad Air, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 10
Default

thanks for the forum valheart, i alreaddy learned something
and yep, im still enjoing it a lot

but i also have a game suggestion:
please make it possible that a heroe that levels up in his class keeps his blue (0.5?) star
if needed make that optional and with a diamond cost.

the reason i ask of this is, that it is not easy to get heroes to level 20 or even 40 and now if i use for example a 1.5 unit to level it up, it will become a 2 star unit instead of a 2.5star

this makes leveling units and grinding for class coins not much fun when you know the unit can never become the best.

on the other hand i spend only 6 diamonds and 2 class tokens to get 2 heroes of strength 3.5. maybe that was luck but if it is that easy, i think its unfair against leveling up a 1.5 heroe from reputation all the way to 40 only to end up wit a weaker 3 star unit
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 12-28-2013, 05:37 PM
azerti14 azerti14 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 6
Default Bug

Hi all, hi ricky, i notice a bug in the special quest in mountain monastery, " Battle Monk - Hard", when i reached the last stage ( stage 6 ) the game crash and i can't complete the quest. Sorry for my bad english im french .
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 12-29-2013, 02:39 PM
azerti14 azerti14 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 6
Default Bug

Precision : the bug appeared when the fire battle monke use his special attack ( burn for 3 turn ) the game crash at the end, but when i beat him before he use his special attack, i can finish the quest with no problem .
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 01-01-2014, 07:38 AM
craylon craylon is offline
Junior Member
iPad Air, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 10
Default

today I found another small bug:
if my battlemonk uses burning strike and the monster is the last monster and dies on the effect there is no win animation and the game does not continue
it switches to next round with no monsters

a fix the player can do is at this moment is to use the swich character button. after swiching heroes the game continues

as i said, only a minor bug. still loving the game and cant wait for updates
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 01-03-2014, 12:52 AM
ricky_hummingbird ricky_hummingbird is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 18
Default

Great thanks for your report, azerti14 & craylon
We have fixed the Battle Monk bugs, for the .5 star character, we will have a discussion and see what we will do.
Again, great thanks for your report and suggestion

Also, new version 1.0.2 is on app store now.
https://itunes.apple.com/app/heroes-of-frontier-rpg/id734274912?ls=1&mt=8
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 01-03-2014, 11:27 PM
craylon craylon is offline
Junior Member
iPad Air, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 10
Default

hi ricky and all the best for 2014 to you and the team. keep up the good work
I keep my fingers crossed for the .5 units

I really like the battlemonks but wow, the necromancer seems super hard to get...
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 01-04-2014, 03:34 AM
azerti14 azerti14 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 6
Default

I agree with you craylon, the necromancer was the most difficult unit to get for me. I did the quest a lot and a lot of time...
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 01-16-2014, 08:47 AM
azerti14 azerti14 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 6
Default bug 2

Hi Ricky,
I found another bug. When someone calls me and I'm playing or when the battery is low and the message appear, the screen freeze. I can continue playing but I can't see the monster I only see their stamina.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 01-27-2014, 07:18 AM
craylon craylon is offline
Junior Member
iPad Air, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 10
Default any updates?

hi there,

cray again. just wanted to know if the game is still in developement. if so Id like to post a few ideas

also I found I was mistKen about the .5 units. I see now that the beginning stats are somewhat random and the little blue star only expresses if the unit hasa special ability. if so its maybe just cosmetics to keep it when leveling or changing class since the ability seem to stay with the unit anyways...
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent