Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #261  
Old 03-05-2014, 02:08 PM
xvzinjvx xvzinjvx is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 26
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CzechCongo View Post
Not sure why you think it's a bug. If you have three of a card in your deck and would be awarded that card as a bonus, you get bonus points instead. If you don't have three of the card in your deck, you get the card.

Are you saying you thought you had 3 drone soldiers in your deck and actually had 7? Or had 7 in your library? If the latter, that sounds like it is working as intended.
I think it is a bug. I believe the dev intended to allow only 3 MAX of any card (so minimum of 10 different cards x 3 = 30 card deck).

I know what you mean though. My 1 turn win deck has 7 "call in backup" or whatever.
Reply With Quote
  #262  
Old 03-05-2014, 02:12 PM
ohfish ohfish is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 9
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CzechCongo View Post
Not sure why you think it's a bug. If you have three of a card in your deck and would be awarded that card as a bonus, you get bonus points instead. If you don't have three of the card in your deck, you get the card.

Are you saying you thought you had 3 drone soldiers in your deck and actually had 7? Or had 7 in your library? If the latter, that sounds like it is working as intended.
If I remember correctly you are supposed to be only able to put 3 cards in a deck which would mean you never need more than 3 and that's where the bonus points were supposed to come in. When you'd get the card you've maxed you get points instead. I think the game is supposed to only allow you to have 3 cards and that's where the developer placed the 3 limit rather than an actual 3 card limit when you're building your deck. But this is all based on me remembering it saying there was a 3 card limit somewhere... So if that's wrong then this is all wrong.
Reply With Quote
  #263  
Old 03-05-2014, 08:58 PM
Mack the Knife Mack the Knife is offline
Senior Member
iPad 2, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 360
Default

Quote:
all based on me remembering it saying there was a 3 card limit somewhere
probably the same somewhere i read it. the game's website:

"You can collect and use up to three copies of every card."
Reply With Quote
  #264  
Old 03-05-2014, 10:22 PM
CzechCongo CzechCongo is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 293
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mack the Knife View Post
probably the same somewhere i read it. the game's website:

"You can collect and use up to three copies of every card."
Interesting, MtK. I was not aware I had broken it. Someone better tell seanbaby...
Reply With Quote
  #265  
Old 03-06-2014, 01:45 AM
ohfish ohfish is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 9
Default

Also as someone grinding for cards post-game I have to say I wish there was a way to increase the odds of getting cards you don't already have 3 of like as you complete achievements the odds go up or something. The bonus XP does nothing for me considering I've reached the level cap and I'm sure the more than 3 bug will be fixed soon.
Reply With Quote
  #266  
Old 03-08-2014, 05:09 AM
mkaen mkaen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 92
Default

____

Last edited by mkaen; 03-09-2014 at 01:53 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #267  
Old 03-08-2014, 04:38 PM
vicsark vicsark is offline
Senior Member
iPad Air, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1,185
Default

Great tips here, thks guys. I just read all the thread and learned so much that I didn't notice while playing for a few hours.
I created a short deck (30/40 cards) whereas before I had almost all my cards in it. A few tries later and now it works way better.
Did also manage my numbers deck to add higher cards.
I finally understood the importance of push units lol
And i didn't even think of multiplying by 1 or substract same numbers before d'oh!
So now I always get the first bonus using all cards.
Managed to get to the last dude, he seems tough
Reply With Quote
  #268  
Old 03-11-2014, 03:56 PM
Ubisububi Ubisububi is offline
Senior Member
iPad Air
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: California
Posts: 631
Default

This is currently the game I play the most, but it's not without some pretty glaring missing features.

1. No widescreen support?! What year is this?...
2. No cloud save (went ahead and deleted it on all but one device. Thanks.)
3. No multiplayer... In a card-based one-on-one battle game. Yikes.

I'm a big fan of Seanbaby, but this game ain't done.
Reply With Quote
  #269  
Old 03-11-2014, 06:24 PM
Mack the Knife Mack the Knife is offline
Senior Member
iPad 2, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 360
Default

might i suggest using the internet to seek the knowledge you desire. save games is coming, multiplayer is coming, but i have no idea what widescreen support is. no problems on my 'widescreen' ipad.

Last edited by Mack the Knife; 03-11-2014 at 06:34 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #270  
Old 03-11-2014, 07:04 PM
mkaen mkaen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 92
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ubisububi View Post
This is currently the game I play the most, but it's not without some pretty glaring missing features.

1. No widescreen support?! What year is this?...
2. No cloud save (went ahead and deleted it on all but one device. Thanks.)
3. No multiplayer... In a card-based one-on-one battle game. Yikes.

I'm a big fan of Seanbaby, but this game ain't done.
1. Is probably a side effect of them using Unity and targeting Android unfortunately. The play area is a fixed ratio, and the rest is filled in with a static background texture that you see on the iPhone. I agree it's annoying, but there are more pressing issues.
2. I'm in the same boat. Went iPhone only. I hope it'll come some day, but we'll see.
3. They have stated multiplayer is coming after Android support. So it may be a while, but it's coming.

Also if you check the twitter feed, they are working on a patch for this week that will address some of the most pressing issues/bugs (unresponsive input taps, getting surplus copies of cards that shouldn't be there).

Last edited by mkaen; 03-12-2014 at 12:32 AM..
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent