Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > General Game Discussion and Questions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-29-2013, 12:33 AM
Slowhand5939 Slowhand5939 is offline
Junior Member
iPad mini, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 4
Default Pac Man - the iPad Game and iCade Problem !

Sorry for double Post but I need an answer

I loved playing Pac Man with the iCade
but since the last Update of Pac Man it doesn't work anymore

Does anybody know something obout this ?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-29-2013, 12:57 AM
slamraman slamraman is offline
Senior Member
iPad, OS 4.x
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1,508
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Slowhand5939 View Post
Sorry for double Post but I need an answer

I loved playing Pac Man with the iCade
but since the last Update of Pac Man it doesn't work anymore

Does anybody know something obout this ?
Just that you're right that it doesn't work. Crap, really, and hope they fix it in the next update. Ms Pac-Man still works if that helps. Check out thr iCade thread for Adams Immersive letting us know.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-29-2013, 01:57 AM
Connector Connector is offline
Banned
iPad (4th Gen), iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: In the Chatroom
Posts: 15,759
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Slowhand5939 View Post
Sorry for double Post but I need an answer

I loved playing Pac Man with the iCade
but since the last Update of Pac Man it doesn't work anymore

Does anybody know something obout this ?
Read

http://forums.toucharcade.com/showpo...postcount=1632

And

http://forums.toucharcade.com/showpo...postcount=1661

It says try exiting and entering the app at the beginning of EVERY level. Try it and let us know if it works.

Signed,
Connector
Official HDMI Out and Icade Expert
Aka President of the Dead Trigger Defense Squad
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-29-2013, 03:17 AM
Slowhand5939 Slowhand5939 is offline
Junior Member
iPad mini, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 4
Default

I tried that and I tried a lot of other Things - no success

Perhaps I write to Namco Support
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-29-2013, 03:20 AM
psj3809 psj3809 is offline
Moderator
iPod Touch (5th Gen), iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: England
Posts: 8,151
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Slowhand5939 View Post
Perhaps I write to Namco Support
I would do that for sure, too many people write here about issues, at least first contact the devs support and see what they say
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-29-2013, 03:28 AM
Connector Connector is offline
Banned
iPad (4th Gen), iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: In the Chatroom
Posts: 15,759
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Slowhand5939 View Post
I tried that and I tried a lot of other Things - no success

Perhaps I write to Namco Support
Well, we tried, if you get an answer, let us know in the icade thread.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-02-2013, 02:11 PM
Slowhand5939 Slowhand5939 is offline
Junior Member
iPad mini, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 4
Default

Fixed !

I wrote to Namco and today came the Update !

Great !
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent