Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41  
Old 01-08-2014, 09:46 AM
Glorkbot Glorkbot is offline
Senior Member
iPad Air, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 239
Default

I wrote to the makers of the game last year, and they assured me they were working hard on a fix.

An update just came out today or yesterday... but it looks like it's just a language update, no bug fixes? Hopefully the fix is still in the pipeline.
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 01-10-2014, 11:59 AM
coderkid coderkid is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5c, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 467
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Glorkbot View Post
I wrote to the makers of the game last year, and they assured me they were working hard on a fix.

An update just came out today or yesterday... but it looks like it's just a language update, no bug fixes? Hopefully the fix is still in the pipeline.
Hmm, I can't be sure if it's the update or not that fixed the issue for me, but whatever the case, copying my save from Documents and reinstalling the app (then adding the save back) worked.
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 01-17-2014, 11:51 AM
Glorkbot Glorkbot is offline
Senior Member
iPad Air, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 239
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by coderkid View Post
Hmm, I can't be sure if it's the update or not that fixed the issue for me, but whatever the case, copying my save from Documents and reinstalling the app (then adding the save back) worked.
How do you copy the save?
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 01-17-2014, 11:56 AM
Glorkbot Glorkbot is offline
Senior Member
iPad Air, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 239
Default

Never mind! It looks like the bug actually was fixed, it's just not in the notes. I didn't even have to reinstalling the app like you suggested.
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 01-17-2014, 01:31 PM
coderkid coderkid is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5c, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 467
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Glorkbot View Post
Never mind! It looks like the bug actually was fixed, it's just not in the notes. I didn't even have to reinstalling the app like you suggested.
Sweet! I finished the game shortly after I got the fix. Fun little game
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 03-10-2014, 10:48 AM
Whitefishlady Whitefishlady is offline
Junior Member
iPhone 4, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 2
Default

Hello everyone

I'm new here. I downloaded Ittle dew and was enjoying it. The controls aren't the best in my iPhone 4 (7.0 iOS) but not too bad. I got to this part in the castle (I just beat the boss in the volcano area) where there are four of those blue diamond crystal things in the corners of a rectangular room and you have to hit all four of them for the bars to lower. No matter how hard I try or in what order I can't get them all green at once one of them always falls asleep. Two of them seem to last a bit longer and two fall asleep immediately. Anyone else have this problem? Is it a glitch of some sort? Or maybe I'm just doing something totally wrong. I've emailed the producers of the game but haven't heard back yet (4 days ago).

I'm pretty much ready to give up but I'm a bit upset as I paid 5 bucks for the game! Can anyone help me or let me know if this is maybe a glitch?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 03-10-2014, 12:16 PM
mr_bez mr_bez is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 886
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Whitefishlady View Post
Hello everyone

I'm new here. I downloaded Ittle dew and was enjoying it. The controls aren't the best in my iPhone 4 (7.0 iOS) but not too bad. I got to this part in the castle (I just beat the boss in the volcano area) where there are four of those blue diamond crystal things in the corners of a rectangular room and you have to hit all four of them for the bars to lower. No matter how hard I try or in what order I can't get them all green at once one of them always falls asleep. Two of them seem to last a bit longer and two fall asleep immediately. Anyone else have this problem? Is it a glitch of some sort? Or maybe I'm just doing something totally wrong. I've emailed the producers of the game but haven't heard back yet (4 days ago).

I'm pretty much ready to give up but I'm a bit upset as I paid 5 bucks for the game! Can anyone help me or let me know if this is maybe a glitch?

Thanks!
It's ages since I played this so can't remember the room or the solution, but it doesn't sound like a glitch. You can complete the dungeons in the game in any order and some rooms can only be solved with the items gained from certain dungeons.

It may be that you don't have the items required for this room yet, so you might have to find a different route.

I completed the game several times, collecting the items in every possible order, and there was always a way forward, so stick with it.
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 03-10-2014, 12:32 PM
Whitefishlady Whitefishlady is offline
Junior Member
iPhone 4, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 2
Default

Thanks for the reply! I checked the walk through online and this seems to be the correct order but must not be then. I'll try wondering around and seeing if I can access other places.

Btw I was trying to hit the crystals with the fire sword so maybe that's the wrong item.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent