Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1151  
Old 10-20-2014, 07:09 PM
Ubisububi Ubisububi is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 6 Plus
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: California
Posts: 780
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Luciano1084 View Post
Thanks brother .. I'm really hoping they eventually update with online multiplayer
For sure. There are so many other things it's missing as well, like epic weapons, bigger bosses, solar eclipse, and larger worlds. I will never understand why developers consistently fragment their own codebase.
Reply With Quote
  #1152  
Old 10-21-2014, 04:42 AM
Perseus Perseus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 47
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ubisububi View Post
Geez, that must be frustrating. I haven't seen that particular bug yet so don't have any insight. What is your device?
5S. Just updated to iOS 8.1. will check later if that changes anything. I've gotten around to creating a char, but having to reboot your whole phone just to continue a game gets old, fast. Will post update later today if I get around to playing.
Reply With Quote
  #1153  
Old 10-21-2014, 09:12 AM
Luciano1084 Luciano1084 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 517
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ubisububi View Post
For sure. There are so many other things it's missing as well, like epic weapons, bigger bosses, solar eclipse, and larger worlds. I will never understand why developers consistently fragment their own codebase.
I'm with you 100%.. I've bought quite a few "watered down" ports.. Not complaining though.. Being able to play XCOM, Shadowrun on the go still amazes me

Larger worlds?? Wow, I was looking at my mini map last night and couldn't believe how big my world actually was.. They get bigger, that's insane..
Reply With Quote
  #1154  
Old 10-21-2014, 11:56 AM
Ubisububi Ubisububi is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 6 Plus
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: California
Posts: 780
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Luciano1084 View Post
I'm with you 100%.. I've bought quite a few "watered down" ports.. Not complaining though.. Being able to play XCOM, Shadowrun on the go still amazes me

Larger worlds?? Wow, I was looking at my mini map last night and couldn't believe how big my world actually was.. They get bigger, that's insane..
Apparently, the iOS version only offers small worlds, although the PC version gives you options all the way up to HUGE. The iOS version seems big to me, too, until I strip mine all of the ore and have to start another game just for materials. As you said, pretty happy that I can play it at all on-the-go.
Reply With Quote
  #1155  
Old 10-21-2014, 12:11 PM
Ubisububi Ubisububi is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 6 Plus
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: California
Posts: 780
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Perseus View Post
5S. Just updated to iOS 8.1. will check later if that changes anything. I've gotten around to creating a char, but having to reboot your whole phone just to continue a game gets old, fast. Will post update later today if I get around to playing.
Just did a fresh install on my 6+ running iOS 8 and no crashes during character creation. I will try it on my son's 5 later today and let you know. Meanwhile, maybe an email to the developer might be warranted.
Reply With Quote
  #1156  
Old 11-01-2014, 10:27 PM
Eidaven Eidaven is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 602
Default

Does this support icloud game save transfers? I got an iPad mini and would like to transfer saves between my iPhone and iPad.
Reply With Quote
  #1157  
Old 11-02-2014, 11:27 AM
cloudpuff cloudpuff is offline
Senior Member
iPad mini, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: uk
Posts: 2,791
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eidaven View Post
Does this support icloud game save transfers? I got an iPad mini and would like to transfer saves between my iPhone and iPad.
I'm almost certain it doesn't, but not 100 percent.

I used ifun box to transfer my save file from one device to another but if you play a lot on both it can be a faff on as youd have to do it every time as the save file won't update on the other device every time you play.
Reply With Quote
  #1158  
Old 11-19-2014, 05:12 AM
vii-Lucky vii-Lucky is offline
Senior Member
iPod Touch (5th Gen), iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 1,609
Default

Didn't even got the chance to fight the turkey boss.
Reply With Quote
  #1159  
Old 11-19-2014, 08:27 AM
Ubisububi Ubisububi is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 6 Plus
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: California
Posts: 780
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vii-Lucky View Post
Didn't even got the chance to fight the turkey boss.
Why? It's still available on the current version.
Reply With Quote
  #1160  
Old 11-19-2014, 09:08 PM
vii-Lucky vii-Lucky is offline
Senior Member
iPod Touch (5th Gen), iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 1,609
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ubisububi View Post
Why? It's still available on the current version.
Not for me, the boss doesn't appear even tho i have the turkey summoned
I didn't got that potion too.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent