Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #131  
Old Yesterday, 08:10 AM
djstout djstout is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Taiwan & Japan
Posts: 623
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Uprising Elton View Post
I checked out Natural Soccer and it's not bad. Plays OK but feels a little 'rigid' compared to SSC I think.

I'll see if I can beef up the shot power without breaking anything. I've written a completely new ball physics simulation for *something else* (unannounced game) that I might try and roll into SSC for the '15 update. It will need a bit of testing, but its a lot more realistic than the current ball model so it remains to be seen if that will suit the game or not! Goalie AI, I think a total rewrite will happen for September-ish.

Anyone able to test an iOS7 controller on either version? Or can anyone recommend where I can get one in the UK?
I have an icade, so if you need my help please ask ^^ also I would love to have the JLeague data updated, I am a sportscaster in Japan, so I could do that for you, because your data is the 2010's season... A bit old, so let me help you
Reply With Quote
  #132  
Old Yesterday, 08:32 AM
Uprising Elton Uprising Elton is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 385
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by djstout View Post
I have an icade, so if you need my help please ask ^^ also I would love to have the JLeague data updated, I am a sportscaster in Japan, so I could do that for you, because your data is the 2010's season... A bit old, so let me help you
Hi, yes I do remember your offer to do this, and it's much appreciated. I'll try and organise this in time for the next major update. It will involve sending you a PC build with the full data editor available so you can send me back the edited data. Will that be OK? (basically checking you have a half decent PC? )

Also, the icade stuff has been tested and needs a small fix, but it's the MFi controller that I'm currently unable to test
Reply With Quote
  #133  
Old Yesterday, 08:39 AM
djstout djstout is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Taiwan & Japan
Posts: 623
Default

I have a very descent Mac but not a PC, I could use my wife's PC but it is far from descent haha ^^
Reply With Quote
  #134  
Old Yesterday, 08:43 AM
Uprising Elton Uprising Elton is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 385
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by djstout View Post
I have a very descent Mac but not a PC, I could use my wife's PC but it is far from descent haha ^^
I'll see if I can do a spreadsheet export / import to my team editor and you could edit the data that way? Afraid I can't produce a mac port any time soon
Reply With Quote
  #135  
Old Yesterday, 09:29 AM
djstout djstout is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Taiwan & Japan
Posts: 623
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Uprising Elton View Post
I'll see if I can do a spreadsheet export / import to my team editor and you could edit the data that way? Afraid I can't produce a mac port any time soon
Ok sure, we can try it that way
Reply With Quote
  #136  
Old Yesterday, 09:38 AM
Uprising Elton Uprising Elton is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 385
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by djstout View Post
Ok sure, we can try it that way
Cheers, I'll PM you when I've got something working
Reply With Quote
  #137  
Old Yesterday, 11:58 PM
dlbb dlbb is offline
Junior Member
iPad 2, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Uprising Elton View Post
Hi, yes I do remember your offer to do this, and it's much appreciated. I'll try and organise this in time for the next major update. It will involve sending you a PC build with the full data editor available so you can send me back the edited data. Will that be OK? (basically checking you have a half decent PC? )

Also, the icade stuff has been tested and needs a small fix, but it's the MFi controller that I'm currently unable to test
Thanks Elton, yesp iCade is off, look forward to next update.
Reply With Quote
  #138  
Old Today, 07:56 AM
Uprising Elton Uprising Elton is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 385
Default

The current report on iCade is the Shot / Charge kick button is not functioning.. could anyone confirm that they've tried every button on the the device and none of them work (not just the face buttons) and also let me know which button they think should be used?

My iPega controller in iCade mode is working, so not sure what the problem is!

Thanks.

Last edited by Uprising Elton; Today at 08:00 AM..
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent