★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.
02-10-2016, 10:55 AM
Joined: May 2014
Posts: 457
Fabien, I think all data should be installed at once when you install/update the game from Play Store on Android. Because this split system is a really bad deal for users with bad connections...
I mean, if an user with a bad connection wanted to update some time ago, he just had to update and wait. But now, it can be a pain if you have to wait 1 or 2 hours with the game opened waiting to download left data.
Please consider this suggestion, I have received a lot of comments about this issue from users with bad connections.
02-10-2016, 11:28 AM
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 324
Quote:
Originally Posted by hectorx View Post
Fabien, I think all data should be installed at once when you install/update the game from Play Store on Android. Because this split system is a really bad deal for users with bad connections...
I mean, if an user with a bad connection wanted to update some time ago, he just had to update and wait. But now, it can be a pain if you have to wait 1 or 2 hours with the game opened waiting to download left data.
Please consider this suggestion, I have received a lot of comments about this issue from users with bad connections.
Can understand that. On the other hand with all previous updates there was the problem that the game was partly downloaded and then stopped by Android due to full internal storage. Over 1GB is simply a problem as only Android's internal storage is usable. This was also a pain to remove files and start again and again and again. One time I needed 3 times and games stopped always at over one gigabyte. In the end I downloaded nearly 5 GB. Last 2 update processes were without any problems due to the new way. Maybe one can consider something that would help in both cases.

02-10-2016, 11:41 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Asphalt Str View Post
@Fabien
No PM received.
I described the glitch to Zeremoniar but he didnt manage to reproduce it on Android.
Tomorrow I will have some free time and will try to write it down to be more easily understood/reproduced.
I will pass it to Zeremoniar and since you guys talk more often he will give it to you.
I hope this is ok.
Indeed, I failed to send the private message... But I got the details from Zere. I have shared them with the Asphalt Team; if you discover anything else that could help us to reprodcue this bug, please let me know.
02-10-2016, 11:59 AM
Joined: Sep 2015
Posts: 150
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fabien_Gameloft View Post
Indeed, I failed to send the private message... But I got the details from Zere. I have shared them with the Asphalt Team; if you discover anything else that could help us to reprodcue this bug, please let me know.
Did you managed to reproduce the glitch on windows?
If not I will make a video.

PS: On Windows Chinese New Year Cup there are 58 Trion in Top 100, but only 31 ẃere won and too many of them max pro. Since I didnt use mine there should be 30 Trions so 28 cheaters at least.

LE: Did the video but can't upload it because of my poor/slow upload connection.

Last edited by Asphalt Str; 02-10-2016 at 04:17 PM.
02-11-2016, 03:38 AM
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 324
Quote:
Originally Posted by Asphalt Str View Post
Did you managed to reproduce the glitch on windows?
If not I will make a video.

PS: On Windows Chinese New Year Cup there are 58 Trion in Top 100, but only 31 ẃere won and too many of them max pro. Since I didnt use mine there should be 30 Trions so 28 cheaters at least.

LE: Did the video but can't upload it because of my poor/slow upload connection.
Just counted on Android: 40 Trions but only 30 had been as rewards. Also mine cannot count as I haven't played the event with Trion.
02-11-2016, 11:17 AM
Joined: Sep 2015
Posts: 150
@Fabien
Found a friend with good connection and asked him to make a video with the fuel glitch and he uploaded it to my account.
Sent the link to Martin to pass it over to you.

Last edited by Asphalt Str; 02-11-2016 at 02:50 PM.
02-11-2016, 04:46 PM
Trion is out now, ED Torq has left me broke with 150k

My MAX PRO Lykan was breathing down the neck of MAX rank Trion 1737. Somehow a couple people have MAX PRO and it is fast I think a hard accelerating car like Aventador with extra tank is still getting beat but not as much as the Mclaren 675lt is
02-11-2016, 06:57 PM
@Fabien
You think you can get with the Asphalt team and look into changing respawn spots at a track like Alps Reverse? The area past the start/finish line, the downward area on the right side. If you wreck down there, you respawn back before the barrel ramp. Which is costing players a lot of time in races in MP if that happens. It think it would be a lot better to place cars after the barrel ramp, right at the branching path. Think there could be others but that sticks out the most.

Also, the Chevrolet SS is visually glitched a bit. When you apply a decal, you can still see the default one as well. I'm sure that it's a minor fix.

Last edited by RpM Justin W; 02-11-2016 at 08:02 PM.
02-12-2016, 08:45 AM
Joined: May 2010
Posts: 1,328
Hey there, just discovered this addicting beast on my Apple TV. With the nimbus an awesome experience. I saw in the AppStore and even on the Apple TV listed an iAP that offers me double credits. I think it's called "super double credits" for just $1 - but I cannot find it... Has anyone found this option somewhere? I know of these money packages and the tokens and also got the double credits offered via 100 tokens but I cannot find it as an iAP.
Help would be highly appreciated - thanks in advanced guys!!!
02-12-2016, 02:52 PM
Joined: Sep 2015
Posts: 150
@ipod david
You buy tokens with money then you buy double credits with tokens.