Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Other > Site Feedback and News

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-17-2013, 04:29 AM
kylera kylera is offline
Junior Member
iPad (4th Gen), iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Seoul
Posts: 12
Default Are TA and AppShopper on the same server?

About a couple hours ago, I tried to access AppShopper, but couldn't. Wondering whether my connection had issues, I then tried to access TouchArcade, but even that didn't work. The third website, however, did work.

Fast forward, and now I can access both sites again. Are the two sites hosted on the same server?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-17-2013, 06:04 AM
HansKaosu HansKaosu is offline
Banned
iPad Air, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Norway
Posts: 483
Default

I think they are on the same Data Center. At least the use the same cloud proxy.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-17-2013, 08:38 AM
Eli's Avatar
Eli Eli is offline
TouchArcade Janitor
iPhone (Original), iOS 1.x
 
Join Date: Feb 1983
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 1,267,499
Default

MacRumors, AppShopper, and TouchArcade all share resources in one way or another.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent