★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

can WoW run on an i5 Windows surface?

08-02-2014, 03:37 PM
#1
can WoW run on an i5 Windows surface?

I run World of Warcraft on an i3 all in one..... but I don't know how the Surface OS works. Is that true Windows?
08-02-2014, 09:45 PM
#2
Joined: Jul 2013
Location: Europe, CET
Posts: 1,191
You have the Surface Pro (v3 by now) with normal Windows 8(.1) .
Andd the Surface RT & Surface 2, which use Windows RT on an ARM processor. As it is quite limited in functionality and available applications, and never really took off (marketshare is for all practical means non-existent) , I'd steer clear of those.
08-03-2014, 02:44 AM
#3
Joined: Oct 2010
Location: Belfast N Ireland
Posts: 2,059
If its a surface Pro it should run fine but only if you have the space to install it.

I really wouldn't recommend buying a 64gb model just for that reason as last I heard it only has 23gb actually free and I think the Wow install is basically about the same it would be to risky and tight to try.

I don't mean to sound bitter, cold, or cruel, but I am, so that's how it comes out