★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

Help!!! iTunes sync problem

04-23-2010, 06:32 PM
#1
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 2,415
Help!!! iTunes sync problem

Ok so i was over a friends house and my battery on my itouch was dying so I decided to charge it on my friends computer. Unfortunately I didn't realize that it would switch my itunes account from my computer to his. So basically now whenever I try to sync my itouch to my computer it says I have to erase and sync in order for it to work or something like that. Should I do the erase and sync?
04-23-2010, 06:33 PM
#2
Joined: Jan 2010
Location: where rice paddies grow...
Posts: 3,436
can't you change the itunes acc on your computer?

 /l、
(゚、 。 7
 l、 ~ヽ
 じしf_,)ノ

04-23-2010, 06:39 PM
#3
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 2,415
how?
04-23-2010, 06:42 PM
#4
Joined: Jan 2010
Location: where rice paddies grow...
Posts: 3,436
open itunes>click store tab>then sign out>then sign in your account
though it seems weird why it's asking you to erase

 /l、
(゚、 。 7
 l、 ~ヽ
 じしf_,)ノ
04-23-2010, 06:43 PM
#5
Joined: Feb 2009
Location: the next whiskey bar
Posts: 5,549
how did you manage that..the iPod touch doesn't sync automatically as soon as it's connected with iTunes. if it got synced to your friend's computer then you have to have to clicked 'sync' on his computer, as far as i know, anyway if got synced to your friend's then it would've come up with the warning saying it will erase everything then.
04-23-2010, 09:00 PM
#6
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 2,415
All ive tried so far is that when I sync my itouch to the computer, it gives me a warning that the only way to sync is if I erase and sync...I just want to know if that means all my apps and music will be gone or not
04-23-2010, 09:16 PM
#7
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,363
Try to authorize your computer under store tab and try syncing again. And yes apps and other data will be erased if you sync now.
04-23-2010, 09:48 PM
#8
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 6,509
Quote:
Originally Posted by wootbean View Post
how did you manage that..the iPod touch doesn't sync automatically as soon as it's connected with iTunes. if it got synced to your friend's computer then you have to have to clicked 'sync' on his computer, as far as i know, anyway if got synced to your friend's then it would've come up with the warning saying it will erase everything then.
Nah, it does.
04-23-2010, 09:53 PM
#9
Joined: Feb 2009
Location: the next whiskey bar
Posts: 5,549
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kamazar View Post
Nah, it does.
really?? o_o
Mine never did, ever
04-24-2010, 12:11 PM
#10
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 2,415
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkhorse View Post
Try to authorize your computer under store tab and try syncing again. And yes apps and other data will be erased if you sync now.
tried that...and it still says erase and sync