★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

Apps disappearing

07-14-2009, 11:08 PM
#1
Joined: Mar 2009
Location: Washington
Posts: 9,125
Apps disappearing

I've got a problem. My eleventh page was full of ezone crazy apps, and 3 other ones. I tried to move crazy chainsaw to the last spot. It pushed one of them out to the nonexistant next page, so where did it go? I tested it again, and now crazy chainsaw is gone, but I can still find it on spotlight. Does this mean I can't delete either of the two invisible apps now? =/

back
07-14-2009, 11:09 PM
#2
Joined: May 2009
Location: The Underworld
Posts: 9,230
try rebooting your phone, last time I had an icon disappear on me, it showed back up after a reboot

07-14-2009, 11:09 PM
#3
Joined: May 2009
Location: The Golden State
Posts: 5,809
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Bat Outta Hell View Post
I've got a problem. My eleventh page was full of ezone crazy apps, and 3 other ones. I tried to move crazy chainsaw to the last spot. It pushed one of them out to the nonexistant next page, so where did it go? I tested it again, and now crazy chainsaw is gone, but I can still find it on spotlight. Does this mean I can't delete either of the two invisible apps now? =/
Just sync your iPod to your computer and uncheck the app and sync and check the app and sync

Add me on Steam for TF2: eggzbacon
07-14-2009, 11:14 PM
#4
Joined: Mar 2009
Location: Washington
Posts: 9,125
Quote:
Originally Posted by Devilishly Good View Post
try rebooting your phone, last time I had an icon disappear on me, it showed back up after a reboot

Thanks devilish, it worked. The missing app was brave dwarves

back
07-15-2009, 04:57 AM
#5
Joined: Jan 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 539
Or you can use the glitch I found in 3.0 to create more than 11 pages
I have 14 pages; non-jb!

Just move the voice-memo app over the 11th page; after a reboot you'll get a new 2nd page with the last app of the 1st page (that's where the voice-memo is now) and all apps which are over the edge too.

Add me: GameCenter: Crypton72
Agon|CloudCell|GameloftLive!|OpenFeint|Plus+: Crypton
Proud Member of Touch Arcaders Against Piracy!
Follow me on Twitter!

Last edited by Crypton; 07-15-2009 at 04:59 AM.
07-15-2009, 05:24 AM
#6
Joined: Mar 2009
Location: Washington
Posts: 9,125
Thanks Crypton, thanks a bunch. I'll try it out

back
07-15-2009, 05:32 AM
#7
Joined: Mar 2009
Location: Washington
Posts: 9,125
Does your iPod have to be completely full on each page? It didn't work for me =/

back
07-15-2009, 05:42 AM
#8
Joined: Jan 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 539
No. Only the first and last page (11th) must be full with the voice memo at the last positin. Then move another app into that page, pushing voice-memo over the edge. Then reboot. This works for me on my iPod Touch 2G, OS3.0 all the time.

Do you have an iPod Touch or iPhone?

Add me: GameCenter: Crypton72
Agon|CloudCell|GameloftLive!|OpenFeint|Plus+: Crypton
Proud Member of Touch Arcaders Against Piracy!
Follow me on Twitter!
07-15-2009, 06:19 AM
#9
Joined: Mar 2009
Location: Washington
Posts: 9,125
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crypton View Post
No. Only the first and last page (11th) must be full with the voice memo at the last positin. Then move another app into that page, pushing voice-memo over the edge. Then reboot. This works for me on my iPod Touch 2G, OS3.0 all the time.

Do you have an iPod Touch or iPhone?
Hey thanks Crypton it worked! Heheh, 20 pages here I come =P

back