★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

Please help : ipod touch

12-08-2009, 01:16 PM
#1
Joined: Dec 2009
Location: st helens (UK)
Posts: 452
Please help : ipod touch

Im getting a new computer and on the computer ive got now i have all my apps and games , how do i get them on my other computer because last time i tried to use my ipod touch on my laptop it made the games freeze because i didn't have them on that laptop. I had them on my computer.

Please help !!
12-08-2009, 01:20 PM
#2
Joined: Sep 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 1,359
In iTunes you have to go to file, library, and then 'back up to disc.' Backup your files, deactivate your account on the 1st computer, activate your account on the 2nd computer, and then restore your stuff. I think... Maybe someone else can confirm this, or give you better details.
12-08-2009, 01:24 PM
#3
Joined: Dec 2009
Location: st helens (UK)
Posts: 452
If this is the case what cd should i use , please help people , this computer is getting wiped clean in a few days an ive paid over 60.00 for these apps.
12-08-2009, 01:26 PM
#4
Joined: Sep 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 1,359
Quote:
Originally Posted by scottyd2k9 View Post
If this is the case what cd should i use , please help people , this computer is getting wiped clean in a few days an ive paid over 60.00 for these apps.
It depends on how much content you have. If you have a lot of large apps and music files, you may need to use a DVD. If not, a CD should suffice. But what I'm telling you is based on memory, so you should double check this information before following it.
12-08-2009, 02:34 PM
#5
Joined: Feb 2009
Location: the next whiskey bar
Posts: 5,549
Consolidate your iTunes library, then just move the whole iTunes folder