Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Other > Site Feedback and News

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-22-2014, 01:24 PM
Nakor Nakor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 36
Default Login trouble on main site

Hi,

I mostly view TouchArcade on the iPad or iPhone app, but occasionally I go to the site in a browser. I have a very hard time logging into the main site however (read: it is impossible to log in), and I'm not certain why. It doesn't seem to actually log me into the site at all, but it does somehow log me in to the forums. Are they separate, and if they are, how does it log me into the forums?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-22-2014, 07:00 PM
Echoseven Echoseven is offline
Moderator
iPhone 4, iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: The red Skittle
Posts: 4,957
Default

The front page and the forum log-ins are separate on the desktop version of the site.

The tA app logs you into both with wizardry, but usually you need a separate Disqus account to post on the front page.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-22-2014, 10:18 PM
Nakor Nakor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 36
Default

Ah ok that makes sense then. Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-16-2014, 06:31 PM
Glorkbot's Avatar
Glorkbot Glorkbot is offline
Developer
iPad Air, iOS 8.x
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 326
Default

Suddenly I can't edit my "watch list" anymore. I can see my list of games, but if I try to remove one from the list it tells me I need to log in. But I already am logged in.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-17-2014, 10:52 AM
Eli's Avatar
Eli Eli is offline
TouchArcade Janitor
iPhone (Original), iOS 1.x
 
Join Date: Feb 1983
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 1,267,689
Default

Can you email support@toucharcade.com ?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-23-2014, 12:40 PM
bilboa bilboa is offline
Senior Member
iPad (4th Gen), iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Boston, MA, USA
Posts: 514
Default

I've been having the same problem Glorkbot described for a while now. When I log into TA on a desktop web browser from a laptop running Win 8.1, it says I'm logged in, and I can view my watch list, but if I try to add a game to my watch list it pops up a message saying I need to log in. This happens in both Chrome and IE. The web app works fine from Safari on my Mac. I already contacted support about this and got a response, but the person who responded didn't seem to know what the problem was. I figured if no one else was having the problem then maybe it was just something weird about my computer and dropped the issue, since I can use the TA app to manage my watch list.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent