★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

ios5 standard map is back!

03-26-2013, 08:51 PM
#21
Joined: Jun 2012
Location: Ottawa, ON, Canada
Posts: 45
Could you PM me a code too?
03-27-2013, 08:22 PM
#22
Joined: Oct 2009
Posts: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by ihatecheese View Post
Could you PM me a code too?
ok..

03-27-2013, 09:18 PM
#23
Joined: Jun 2012
Location: Ottawa, ON, Canada
Posts: 45
Hmmm... I've tried out the app. All it gives me is a black screen of death. Nothing loads or appears. (?) Using an iPod touch 4, iOS 6.1.3.
03-27-2013, 11:51 PM
#24
Joined: Oct 2009
Posts: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by ihatecheese View Post
Hmmm... I've tried out the app. All it gives me is a black screen of death. Nothing loads or appears. (?) Using an iPod touch 4, iOS 6.1.3.
oh!YES,I will fix it.
03-30-2013, 12:22 AM
#25
Joined: Oct 2009
Posts: 27
added 2 codes
03-30-2013, 06:55 AM
#26
Joined: Sep 2012
Posts: 630
Took YN4NHJ4WPL93. Thanks!
04-04-2013, 09:15 PM
#27
Joined: Oct 2009
Posts: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by bitware View Post
oh!YES,I will fix it.
New version updated.
fixed it.
04-11-2013, 09:56 PM
#28
Joined: Oct 2009
Posts: 27
added codes
04-11-2013, 10:50 PM
#29
Joined: Jun 2012
Location: Ottawa, ON, Canada
Posts: 45
Quote:
Originally Posted by bitware View Post
New version updated.
fixed it.
Wow! It works and actually looks liks Google Maps!

Just wondering though - why does it take so long to load? Is it fetching both Apple Maps and Google Maps and then displaying Google Maps?

And what happened to Transit Directions? Shouldn't that be part of the Google Maps API?

Overall, it's really good. Just needs some polishing here and there.
04-12-2013, 01:55 AM
#30
Joined: Jul 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 3,693
Quote:
Originally Posted by bitware View Post
added codes
codes all used... missed it

thanks for sharing