★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

[Soft Launch AU] Raziel Dungeon Arena (by Guangzhou DiShiTian Software Co., Ltd.)

08-12-2017, 01:17 PM
#11
Joined: Jul 2017
Location: Guangzhou, China
Posts: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by ramzarules View Post
from gameplay vids, graphics and animations are superb- dare i say it - near Diablo3 levels.
And they did an awesome job with the blood effects - i always feel disappointed if it's a "dark grim setting" with no blood. Here, it splashes as it should.
Unfortunately, as the name implies, it is a stage based hack and loot -2 minutes-boss- end stage.
For that reason i will skip it, but if you like similar games, i think this could be the best of its bunch.
Thanks for the kind words and the measured criticism. I know how you feel -- the dungeons are short. They do get longer as you progress, but I'm not going to say they approach the length of a Torchlight II dungeon.

For a mobile game, it's hard to squeeze in so much and make the APK or IPA a reasonable size. This game is already quite large -- we're asking people for 1-3 GB of their phone's space. (The Android APK will be smaller than the iPhone version due to different compression)

Anyways, we definitely appreciate the feedback. This game is still in development -- and the more support we get, the more manpower and money we can put into making it even better.
08-12-2017, 01:31 PM
#12
Joined: Sep 2014
Location: Greece
Posts: 1,727
oh hey johnny yeap, i know it has to be very hard to make longer dungeons or even open world with such quality graphics yet. Otherwise main F2P companies" "cough" would have milked it to death.

Still, you never set out to do something like it, as stated by the name Dungeon Arena. And for what it is, like i said job very well done. Raziel stands up there with IRE Blood Memory imo. Now if only you or the IRE devs could find a way to keep your dark bloody rpgs and make them into open world sacrificing graphics maybe.. ? That's a mobile dream of mine that will come late...

08-14-2017, 12:30 AM
#13
Joined: Jul 2017
Location: Guangzhou, China
Posts: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by ramzarules View Post
oh hey johnny yeap, i know it has to be very hard to make longer dungeons or even open world with such quality graphics yet. Otherwise main F2P companies" "cough" would have milked it to death.

Still, you never set out to do something like it, as stated by the name Dungeon Arena. And for what it is, like i said job very well done. Raziel stands up there with IRE Blood Memory imo. Now if only you or the IRE devs could find a way to keep your dark bloody rpgs and make them into open world sacrificing graphics maybe.. ? That's a mobile dream of mine that will come late...
It should be possible already. If my memory serves me correctly, Torchlight II only takes up 2GB on my computer -- and its dungeons are long enough -- and each piece of gear changes the character's appearance. The spells and effects are also good enough(for me at least).
08-14-2017, 01:33 AM
#14
Joined: Aug 2017
Location: Canada
Posts: 7
When will android be out?
08-16-2017, 03:52 AM
#15
Joined: Jul 2017
Location: Guangzhou, China
Posts: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by subby View Post
When will android be out?
It keeps getting delayed. The best I can say is this fall.
08-16-2017, 03:54 AM
#16
Joined: Jul 2017
Location: Guangzhou, China
Posts: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amenbrother View Post
But there will be a diff launch version from the US store right? Will my progress from AUS store carry over to US one somehow? If not I should wait for that one as I want to be able to use IAP. What I am asking is progress saved on your server so if I delete the soft launch version then download US launch version will my progress still be there or no?
Sorry for the late reply! I don't think your progress will carry over to the US server. If I were you, I'd just wait a few more weeks to play the US version -- especially if you live there. The connection speed and stability should be even better.
08-17-2017, 05:27 AM
#17
Joined: Oct 2015
Posts: 253
If i play now the AU version, will my progress carry over when it relases in the EU?
08-17-2017, 06:50 AM
#18
Joined: Sep 2012
Posts: 1,783
Is there auto mode?
08-20-2017, 10:07 AM
#19
Joined: Jul 2017
Location: Guangzhou, China
Posts: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ivica View Post
If i play now the AU version, will my progress carry over when it relases in the EU?
I don't think so. I'll ask to double check. The main problem is the rights to NA and EU belong to another company. Indra is going to self publish in every region except: North America, Europe, Hong Kong, Macau, and Taiwan.

I'm not exactly sure how accounts are linked across servers. I will ask this week -- and respond to you soon.
08-20-2017, 10:10 AM
#20
Joined: Jul 2017
Location: Guangzhou, China
Posts: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by kenken11 View Post
Is there auto mode?
There's no auto mode. For "Away Quests" you can commit certain heroes to perform tasks that will gain you valuable mats. Think of that as "auto farming". As far as the pure gameplay is concerned, there is no auto function for dungeons, co-op, or PvP. It's all synchronous and real time.

No asynchronous PvP. No auto pathing, auto questing, nor auto battles. We intend for all players to actually PLAY the game. :-)