Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-21-2013, 11:15 PM
FiddlyBit FiddlyBit is offline
Junior Member
iPad 2, iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 10
Default 1943: Carrier Pilot (Universal)




Youtube link | Pop Up
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-22-2013, 01:51 AM
Connector Connector is offline
In Time-Out
iPad (4th Gen), iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: In the Chatroom
Posts: 14,835
Default

Does arcade cabinet support mean icade support?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-22-2013, 03:28 AM
Lost_Deputy Lost_Deputy is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Sydney
Posts: 1,771
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Connector View Post
Does arcade cabinet support mean icade support?
I love how committed you are to your gadgets man! Everytime I'm thinking about thinking about thinking about asking whether a game will be supporting HDMI or icade you have already got the answer and have linked into the bathroom/man cave
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-22-2013, 07:55 AM
FiddlyBit FiddlyBit is offline
Junior Member
iPad 2, iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Connector View Post
Does arcade cabinet support mean icade support?
Yes. I was told that mentioning iCade by name could get a review rejection, even though I see it done everywhere.

But with my luck with the review process, I didn't want to give them an excuse.

Its also been added to the list at: http://www.ionaudio.com/products/icade-games

Thanks for your interest.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-22-2013, 03:27 PM
Connector Connector is offline
In Time-Out
iPad (4th Gen), iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: In the Chatroom
Posts: 14,835
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lost_Deputy View Post
I love how committed you are to your gadgets man! Everytime I'm thinking about thinking about thinking about asking whether a game will be supporting HDMI or icade you have already got the answer and have linked into the bathroom/man cave
I already got 3 developers trying to implement icade, and I am beta testing, but it doesn't seem easy to implement always.

But ask too! The more of us that ask, the more likely a dev will implement.

Right now, trying to get the dev of Plasma Sky to implement icade. Post a screenshot of hdmi with icade in the hdmi thread if you get a chance.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-22-2013, 03:28 PM
Connector Connector is offline
In Time-Out
iPad (4th Gen), iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: In the Chatroom
Posts: 14,835
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FiddlyBit View Post
Yes. I was told that mentioning iCade by name could get a review rejection, even though I see it done everywhere.

But with my luck with the review process, I didn't want to give them an excuse.

Its also been added to the list at: http://www.ionaudio.com/products/icade-games

Thanks for your interest.
Yeah, I don't think this is true. Alot of developers lately are saying icade support in their app descriptions, even though ion recommends not too. It is weird.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-22-2013, 03:30 PM
Connector Connector is offline
In Time-Out
iPad (4th Gen), iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: In the Chatroom
Posts: 14,835
Default

Wow, this is free! Was just about to ask if anyone with an icade in the icade thread has bought it and to give feedback, but it's free!

Coolness, will try on my icade core and let you all know.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-23-2013, 04:08 PM
Connector Connector is offline
In Time-Out
iPad (4th Gen), iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: In the Chatroom
Posts: 14,835
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FiddlyBit View Post
Yes. I was told that mentioning iCade by name could get a review rejection, even though I see it done everywhere.

But with my luck with the review process, I didn't want to give them an excuse.

Its also been added to the list at: http://www.ionaudio.com/products/icade-games

Thanks for your interest.
I think the icade controls need a little bit of work. Normally a shooter if you press left, it keeps going left, yours has a very weird style where there are like 4 speeds to go in one direction, so you have to do clicks on the icade core to make it move and such. Hard for me to explain, but it needs some adjustments.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg image.jpg (184.4 KB, 0 views)

Last edited by Connector; 03-23-2013 at 05:14 PM..
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent