Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 11-19-2013, 07:18 AM
Havelcek Havelcek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 184
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hoggy110 View Post
So does that mean the game is encouraging you to just mess around with the vehicles then?
Good question. The initial vehicles are something like a combine harvester and a normal tractor, with a couple of tractor attachments and a pull-behind wagon. They start you in the driver seat of the combine harvester right in front of the field so the assumption is that they want you to harvest the field (just guessing here). The problem is that you would think you need to harvest the grain into the wagon, not just shoot it out onto the ground, but there's no way to attach the wagon to the combine or to drive them both together.

After thinking through all of that and exploring all of the buttons on the HUD with no tutorial I decided I was too bored to go further and decided to write off the 3 bucks. Save your money
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-19-2013, 02:37 PM
Sanuku Sanuku is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 11,049
Default Farming Simulator 14 - (by GIANTS Software GmbH) [Universal]


Low bandwidth Version | Pop Up


Low bandwidth Version | Pop Up

Last edited by Echoseven; 11-19-2013 at 02:52 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-20-2013, 06:27 AM
ikmalmn ikmalmn is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 21
Default

Ok....most of the comments are just complaints about the game not having a tutorial that's is NEVER A BIG ISSUE......

Me/others/buyers/customers would like to know any other complaints besides the lack of tutorial

I apologize on the harshness that I have....forgive me
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11-20-2013, 09:41 AM
phred phred is offline
Member
iPhone 3GS, OS 3.x
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 91
Default

The stuff that gets shot out is just garbage. The harvester 'fills up' and then you need to attach the wagon to the tractor and pull up next to the harvester, which automatically fills up the wagon.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 11-20-2013, 09:43 AM
phred phred is offline
Member
iPhone 3GS, OS 3.x
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 91
Default Towed vehicles aren't articulated?

I've noticed that when I tow something with my tractor, it becomes 'stuck' to the back of the tractor in a rigid way. It doesn't bend as towed things should when I make a turn...it feels more like driving a long bus. I hope this is fixed in future patches.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 11-20-2013, 01:49 PM
AshleyTheNeko AshleyTheNeko is offline
Junior Member
iPod Touch (4th Gen), iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 14
Default

I have the PC version of this game, and I love that so I thought I would give this one a try.

A minute in, and I'm already experiencing some problems. The harvesting width of the starting combine is way too wide, it harvests 2-3 times the actual width. You're also immediately awarded with the 10 kilometer achievement, despite only actually driving a couple of rows. It seems to award you $10,000 without telling you. Also, when I selected the hard difficulty, it put me on beginner anyway. The IAP is a little irksome, but I can live with it, except for the fact that there is only a single forage wagon, and it's locked behind an IAP. At least one of everything should be included for the base price. Right now it gets a 3/5 from me, 4/5 if they fix the above problems, and 5/5 if they loosen the grip on the IAP. The vehicle selection is extremely tiny, and it claims to have double what 2012 had.

Edit: I've changed my mind. I'm extremely disappointed. All of the best equipment is behind IAP walls, and with the only forage wagon behind one, you can't even use the biogas plant without paying another buck. No matter which difficulty I select, it still puts me on beginner. This is completely unacceptable.

Last edited by AshleyTheNeko; 11-20-2013 at 02:02 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 08-09-2014, 02:29 PM
Hoot3000 Hoot3000 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 12
Default

How do I plant grass. I don't see the icon on any sowing machines?? Thanks!

I enjoy sim games. I've been playing on ps3 an enjoy both versions. Was bummed about iap tho. They should at least offer a way to do everything with out paying extra. But still only 3.98 invested so far. Can't complain to much. Better than farmville lol
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent