Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #671  
Old 11-02-2014, 05:59 AM
BaronVonMonster BaronVonMonster is offline
Senior Member
iPod Touch (4th Gen), iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 156
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TRB4 View Post
Thanks Code Monster Dan! I love these kinds of behind the scenes posts. I've been very impressed with your code thus far especially the way the game can stitch together the pre-made locations with the randomly generated tiles in between. Keep up the great work, I can't wait to see the update content.
Dan says thank you for the compliments! The tech behind the world generation is ridiculously complex. Not many other games we know of can generate a world on the fly with no load times!?!

Once things calm down a bit and Code Monster Dan has some free time(!) I think his plan is to write a series of posts about the tech we used and how we dealt with a lot of quirks in the development software. I expect it will be a bit more complex than his above posts but hopefully they will be of interest to some people out there

Oh and we'll do a stats post at some point too which will show just how many downloads from various places, stores and how much cash we've generated from IAP's. Basically stuff a lot of devs keep hidden for some reason.

Right. It's Sunday. I should be be doing something other than work!? I'll pop back on here when I have some more juicy gossip or something to say
Reply With Quote
  #672  
Old 11-12-2014, 08:14 AM
Jobyn Jobyn is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 28
Default

Any updates on the updates? I am keeping the game on my main screen with hope in my heart.
Reply With Quote
  #673  
Old 11-13-2014, 01:59 PM
akanaf akanaf is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 24
Default

Any news about update?
Reply With Quote
  #674  
Old 11-24-2014, 03:52 PM
atreemadeofwood atreemadeofwood is offline
Junior Member
iPhone 4, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by redranch91 View Post
It's really a matter of luck but it was quite easy for me to stumble upon it.When I did,that guy in the suit popped up and said it was an oil refinery and I had to zap the green and red target in the middle of it to destroy it.
Which level was the power source on? I'm stuck on the "source smash" mission, and have been for a while. I've completed several hard missions, but this one has been my most tricky mission despite it being labelled an "easy" one. Is it a rare find? Or is it just as common as other sunken and special locations and am I just missing something?

It may seem trivial, but which boat were you using when you discovered the power source? I'm using the ghost ship currently.
Reply With Quote
  #675  
Old 11-24-2014, 04:55 PM
Hpmor Hpmor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 69
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by atreemadeofwood View Post
Which level was the power source on? I'm stuck on the "source smash" mission, and have been for a while. I've completed several hard missions, but this one has been my most tricky mission despite it being labelled an "easy" one. Is it a rare find? Or is it just as common as other sunken and special locations and am I just missing something?

It may seem trivial, but which boat were you using when you discovered the power source? I'm using the ghost ship currently.
Search for "power" in this thread the dev gave a hint (the brown zone). I don't think the boat matters.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent