Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > Jailbreaking and Installer Apps

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 04-06-2013, 08:08 AM
Midas Midas is offline
Junior Member
iPad (3rd Gen), iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 12
Default

I managed to connect my ps3 controller to AppStore game and snes9x,
Snes9x needs to be the latest version 1.5.10 (older versions are not compatible with blutrol) frameskip needs to be set at 1 or else controls/ emu will be broken(super mario world is choppy with frameskip on but most games do a decent job with it) AppStore game I tried was streetfighter x tekken wich worked wonderfully.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05-05-2013, 12:30 PM
lucianoneo lucianoneo is offline
Junior Member
iPhone 5, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 1
Default Same here

The gamepad is conected (Ds3 original) but dont works, the most frustating thing is that it was working last week, stopped from nothing, I've tried to reinstall, clear all the setting, remove all tweaks on cydia.. I don't know what to do .... Someone ??? ICADE with ipega gamepad is working normally, so the problem is not the bluetooth ... is with the PS3 gamepad only ]

Iphone 5 IOS 6.1
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 05-10-2013, 11:36 PM
GeraldTheModest GeraldTheModest is offline
Junior Member
iPad (4th Gen), iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 1
Default Fixed it!

Hey Guys,

I was having similar problems regarding using blutrol and the DS3 controller and I found out how to fix it so it works perfectly!

You have to setup BOTH the portrait and landscape controls to get either to work, and you must make sure not to use the autorotate switch on the side of the iPad, regardless of how you are using the iPad in your game or emulator.

I was really frustrated about this too, but once I figured out the solution I just had to register to this forum just so I could share it with you guys! Brownie points for me?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 05-26-2013, 04:33 AM
XvEsunavX XvEsunavX is offline
Senior Member
iPod Touch (4th Gen), iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 170
Default Pm me

Please pm me. I will help via pm and if we get it working we will post in this thread. More answers and less chop.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04-09-2014, 06:50 AM
astro2 astro2 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 2
Default ...

thats what you get for buying the legit version, should've used the crack version, that'll teach the dev

i mean geez the "controllers for all" is cheaper and that activates the ORIGINAL gamepad option so it a)syncs well b)uses the game developers settings

eg. dead trigger 2, free FPS zombie game, don't even need to remap the buttons just turn on ps3 controller and play

the only upside to blutrol to "controllers for all" is its slightly more versatile IF you can get it to work
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent