Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #261  
Old 07-20-2014, 06:57 PM
Ubisububi Ubisububi is offline
Senior Member
iPad Air
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: California
Posts: 712
Default

Does anybody know how to delete or rename the default "My Profile" profile!?! Every time I try to do it, it tells me that it can't delete an active profile and then cleverly re-selects it as the active profile over my previous active profile.

Finally took the time to learn this game enough to successfully complete a Family Game, and I am definitely enjoying it. Still can't figure out why I can't renovate, though...
Reply With Quote
  #262  
Old 07-20-2014, 07:43 PM
Drucifer Drucifer is offline
Senior Member
iPad mini, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,439
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ubisububi View Post
Does anybody know how to delete or rename the default "My Profile" profile!?! Every time I try to do it, it tells me that it can't delete an active profile and then cleverly re-selects it as the active profile over my previous active profile.

Finally took the time to learn this game enough to successfully complete a Family Game, and I am definitely enjoying it. Still can't figure out why I can't renovate, though...
I can't recall about profile but I believe I had a similar issue when buying it at release. I am pretty sure I created a new one then deleted the "My Profile" one.

Also if you are trying to renovate you need enough supplies for each room. Make sure you have enough resources to renovate all your rooms since you must do them all at once.

The game does take a bit to get use to, personally I think learning the game by playing the actual board game would be far easier. Then again the same could be said about most iOS board games.
Reply With Quote
  #263  
Old 07-21-2014, 12:03 AM
Ubisububi Ubisububi is offline
Senior Member
iPad Air
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: California
Posts: 712
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drucifer View Post
I can't recall about profile but I believe I had a similar issue when buying it at release. I am pretty sure I created a new one then deleted the "My Profile" one.

Also if you are trying to renovate you need enough supplies for each room. Make sure you have enough resources to renovate all your rooms since you must do them all at once.

The game does take a bit to get use to, personally I think learning the game by playing the actual board game would be far easier. Then again the same could be said about most iOS board games.
Must be a bug, because after repeated attempts on one device I was able to delete it, but so far no luck on my Mini.

Thanks for the info on renovation; that was my problem, exactly. The card lists the cost of renovating a single room, not your entire house.

I'm slowly learning this game by playing Family Games with no opponents, and it's surprisingly fun. Once it gets boring (one full game so far), I will know its time to add opponents.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent