★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

iPhone stuck on Apple logo?

12-30-2009, 02:52 PM
#1
iPhone stuck on Apple logo?

I think my iPhone just crashed really hard. I was playing Payload, and then I went to the option in the game that takes you to some website. I didn't realize it did this, so I hit the Home button, and then the screen kind of flashed, horizontal lines came up, and then the phone turned off, restarted, and now it's stuck at the Apple logo.

It's been stuck at the Apple logo for about 4 or 5 minutes now, I think. Any idea how I can help it back on?
12-30-2009, 02:54 PM
#2
did you try restarting it again? By pressing the power and the home button together for a few seconds?

12-30-2009, 08:39 PM
#3
Joined: Jul 2009
Location: Metro Detroit, Michigan
Posts: 919
Send a message via AIM to Bluellama1 Send a message via Yahoo to Bluellama1 Send a message via Skype™ to Bluellama1
That or restore.

"Send a noob to kill a noob."
TFW Hoenn actually confirmed
12-30-2009, 09:55 PM
#4
Quote:
Originally Posted by MasterChief3624 View Post
I think my iPhone just crashed really hard. I was playing Payload, and then I went to the option in the game that takes you to some website. I didn't realize it did this, so I hit the Home button, and then the screen kind of flashed, horizontal lines came up, and then the phone turned off, restarted, and now it's stuck at the Apple logo.

It's been stuck at the Apple logo for about 4 or 5 minutes now, I think. Any idea how I can help it back on?
Same friggin thing happened to me last week when I was playing Pacman Remix. I was messing around in the settings menu, hit the home button, and the rest speaks for itself.. I had a meltdown.

Plus+: MiniMe ~ OF: Problem ~ Gameloft: Change ~ AGON: Negamaki
12-30-2009, 10:11 PM
#5
Happened to me once, and thankfully I was able to put it in DFU and restore. Otherwise, it would've been curtains for my iTouch.
12-31-2009, 05:12 AM
#6
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: Australia, mate!
Posts: 8,457
Bring it to Apple and get it replaced.
12-31-2009, 01:18 PM
#7
Plug the phone into iTunes and restore the phone. You won't lose any of your data granted it is backed up, I've done this before and it's worked fine.