★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

Help with dvd converting

04-23-2009, 07:19 PM
#1
Joined: Apr 2009
Posts: 19
Help with dvd converting

Does anyone know about how to convert DVD movies so they can sync on to an iphone? What is the best one to use, and preferably free. I have already used "Leawo" and it doesnt really work that well. The dvds were synced to my iphone but the picture was very bad quality and for some reason every one i converted had subtitles.

HELP PLEASE???
04-23-2009, 07:20 PM
#2
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,657
Wrong forum

Quote:
Originally Posted by Somerandomdude View Post
...I vink you fail good sir. I don't vink vat yo get ze jok.
Proud Member of SAB
SAB Intelligence Officer

04-23-2009, 07:21 PM
#3
Joined: Feb 2009
Location: Ontario Canada
Posts: 1,502
Quote:
Originally Posted by doug3465 View Post
Does anyone know about how to convert DVD movies so they can sync on to an iphone? What is the best one to use, and preferably free. I have already used "Leawo" and it doesnt really work that well. The dvds were synced to my iphone but the picture was very bad quality and for some reason every one i converted had subtitles.

HELP PLEASE???
First a, "Whut game shud I gittt?" and now this?

This should be in the lounge section.

what.
04-23-2009, 07:23 PM
#4
Joined: Jul 2008
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 4,491
Easy, use HandBrake

/thread
>Lounge
04-23-2009, 07:27 PM
#5
Joined: Apr 2009
Posts: 19
yo chill out, sorry wrong forum

thanks vegant
04-23-2009, 07:30 PM
#6
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: California
Posts: 550
Quote:
Originally Posted by VegantTnT View Post
Easy, use HandBrake

/thread
>Lounge
Ya, Handbrake is awesome if you have a Mac.
04-23-2009, 07:31 PM
#7
Joined: Apr 2009
Posts: 19
o shoot, i have a pc, it doesnt work??
04-23-2009, 07:35 PM
#8
Joined: Oct 2008
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 1,186
I also have a PC and am interested in doing this.
04-23-2009, 07:44 PM
#9
Joined: Apr 2009
Posts: 19
anymore help? handbrake doesnt work on PC's??

what does work on pc's then?
04-23-2009, 07:46 PM
#10
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 603
Quote:
Originally Posted by doug3465 View Post
anymore help? handbrake doesnt work on PC's??

what does work on pc's then?
Here's handbrake for Windows 2000/XP/Vista:

http://handbrake.fr/rotation.php?fil....3-Win_GUI.exe