Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1621  
Old 02-24-2014, 03:10 PM
VirtualBoyFreak VirtualBoyFreak is online now
Senior Member
iPhone 4S, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Spain
Posts: 1,632
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edmilan View Post
Spontaneously and takes up the whole screen. It appeared at the title screen and while selecting a multiplayer game
It's made by 2K games too, right?
Reply With Quote
  #1622  
Old 02-24-2014, 03:24 PM
djiwai djiwai is offline
Member
iPhone 5, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 75
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by VirtualBoyFreak View Post
It's made by 2K games too, right?
everybody calm down. that "ad" is not an ad. it's a popup, describing the advantages of connecting to their social service "my2K" and it says that you can unlock some Xcom heroes or something.
Reply With Quote
  #1623  
Old 02-24-2014, 03:38 PM
Aventador Aventador is offline
Senior Member
iPad (4th Gen), iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Croatia
Posts: 821
Default

Good thing I still didn't install latest update, I'm allergic to any kind of pop-up and banner advertising in games.
Reply With Quote
  #1624  
Old 02-24-2014, 03:56 PM
Nekku Nekku is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 437
Default

Anyone can tell me how does it run on iPad Air or Mini Retina? Is it smooth?
Reply With Quote
  #1625  
Old 02-26-2014, 09:43 PM
Pheebers Pheebers is offline
Member
iPhone 4S, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 40
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nekku View Post
Anyone can tell me how does it run on iPad Air or Mini Retina? Is it smooth?
Completely smooth on my iPad Air. Love it.
Reply With Quote
  #1626  
Old 02-26-2014, 09:46 PM
christopherrocs christopherrocs is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 420
Default

Aha guys settle down civ is also made by 2k. Great game as well...
Reply With Quote
  #1627  
Old 02-26-2014, 10:02 PM
Edmilan Edmilan is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5s, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Philippines
Posts: 721
Default

Yes but the ads are obtrusive though. Hope they just put them below
Reply With Quote
  #1628  
Old 03-20-2014, 11:22 AM
PureRumble PureRumble is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 128
Default

Hey guys.

Since the latest updates, I was wondering if you still could see where the enemy is hiding by placing the cursor on those tiles and see if it changes color.

This has been a common exploit in the game, and it is so game breaking that it made me to stop playing multiplayer. If there is an area that is outside of your units line of sight and you are wondering if the enemy is hiding there, then you can find out by scanning the tiles of that area with the cursor (you place the cursor on a tile by tapping on it). Now if the cursor changes color, then it means an enemy unit is hiding right there.

Regards, Arash
Reply With Quote
  #1629  
Old 03-23-2014, 06:09 PM
PureRumble PureRumble is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 128
Default

Shameless bump goes here if I may.

Does anyone know of the above mentioned exploit in the current version of the game?
Reply With Quote
  #1630  
Old 03-23-2014, 07:15 PM
Professor jermiah Professor jermiah is offline
Junior Member
iPod Touch (5th Gen), iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 16
Default

Anyone know if there will be a port of the second xcom game to the ios platform? Answers will be appreciated
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright ©2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent