★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

iPhone: Slider Puzzle (Hidden emulator??)

03-25-2013, 07:32 PM
#41
Joined: Jan 2013
Location: Sydney
Posts: 1,774
And my fav GBA game running on my i5 again it's from last week's emu. Happy to be wrong but it'll be a shame to miss it twice
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image.jpg
Views:	16
Size:	153.7 KB
ID:	56078  
03-25-2013, 07:33 PM
#42
Joined: Mar 2011
Posts: 3,413
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cg2005 View Post
No they don't. I have tried about 10 different sources for the bios and none of them work. This is not my first rodeo
Well those exact steps work for ABN so I would definitely urge caution with this one.

03-25-2013, 07:34 PM
#43
Joined: Jan 2013
Location: Sydney
Posts: 1,774
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cg2005 View Post
No they don't. I have tried about 10 different sources for the bios and none of them work. This is not my first rodeo
I was dropping them into the file via iExplorer which wasn't working for me but then I dropped them on directly from the app which got it going. Any luck?

Every model of reality has margins where it begins to run out of explanatory steam, where we can see its problems and limitations
Frozen Synapse: Deputy
GameCentre: The Lost Deputy
03-25-2013, 07:35 PM
#44
Joined: Jan 2013
Location: Sydney
Posts: 1,774
Quote:
Originally Posted by Royce View Post
Well those exact steps work for ABN so I would definitely urge caution with this one.
Yeah if if they arent working then somethings a bit fugly

Every model of reality has margins where it begins to run out of explanatory steam, where we can see its problems and limitations
Frozen Synapse: Deputy
GameCentre: The Lost Deputy
03-25-2013, 07:36 PM
#45
Joined: Nov 2011
Location: DC
Posts: 129
Once again, until someone who has bought this very app and can verify that they have it working, I would save your $2. That's just my advice. If you don't mind shelling out a couple bucks to give it a spin, by all means go for it.
03-25-2013, 07:38 PM
#46
Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by Royce View Post
These instructions work for ABN. Do they work for this?
http://forums.toucharcade.com/showpo...&postcount=183
No luck, tried it earlier.
03-25-2013, 07:38 PM
#47
Joined: Jun 2009
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 2,313
Just got it, and i'll play with it, to see if I can get it to work..
03-25-2013, 07:38 PM
#48
Joined: Jan 2013
Location: Sydney
Posts: 1,774
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cg2005 View Post
Once again, until someone who has bought this very app and can verify that they have it working, I would save your $2. That's just my advice. If you don't mind shelling out a couple bucks to give it a spin, by all means go for it.
Yeah it looks the same, smells the same but it's not running off those instructions then it aint the same. Strange that someone would go to the trouble of sneaking it in if it doesn't run

Every model of reality has margins where it begins to run out of explanatory steam, where we can see its problems and limitations
Frozen Synapse: Deputy
GameCentre: The Lost Deputy
03-25-2013, 07:39 PM
#49
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 496
I get this message "you have an incorrect ios image" what does that mean?
03-25-2013, 07:39 PM
#50
i bought it and so far it doesn't work