Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Other > Lounge

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-30-2009, 02:52 PM
MasterChief3624 MasterChief3624 is offline
Senior Member
iPad 2, iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 2,523
Default iPhone stuck on Apple logo?

I think my iPhone just crashed really hard. I was playing Payload, and then I went to the option in the game that takes you to some website. I didn't realize it did this, so I hit the Home button, and then the screen kind of flashed, horizontal lines came up, and then the phone turned off, restarted, and now it's stuck at the Apple logo.

It's been stuck at the Apple logo for about 4 or 5 minutes now, I think. Any idea how I can help it back on?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-30-2009, 02:54 PM
ImNoSuperMan ImNoSuperMan is offline
Senior Member
iPad
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 10,515
Default

did you try restarting it again? By pressing the power and the home button together for a few seconds?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-30-2009, 08:39 PM
Bluellama1 Bluellama1 is online now
Senior Member
iPhone 5, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Metro Detroit, Michigan
Posts: 868
Send a message via AIM to Bluellama1 Send a message via Yahoo to Bluellama1 Send a message via Skype™ to Bluellama1
Default

That or restore.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-30-2009, 09:55 PM
Negamaki Negamaki is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 3GS, OS 3.x
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,230
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MasterChief3624 View Post
I think my iPhone just crashed really hard. I was playing Payload, and then I went to the option in the game that takes you to some website. I didn't realize it did this, so I hit the Home button, and then the screen kind of flashed, horizontal lines came up, and then the phone turned off, restarted, and now it's stuck at the Apple logo.

It's been stuck at the Apple logo for about 4 or 5 minutes now, I think. Any idea how I can help it back on?
Same friggin thing happened to me last week when I was playing Pacman Remix. I was messing around in the settings menu, hit the home button, and the rest speaks for itself.. I had a meltdown.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-30-2009, 10:11 PM
KGameLover1 KGameLover1 is offline
Banned
iPod Touch (2nd Gen), OS 3.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Ohio
Posts: 2,590
Send a message via AIM to KGameLover1
Default

Happened to me once, and thankfully I was able to put it in DFU and restore. Otherwise, it would've been curtains for my iTouch.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-31-2009, 05:12 AM
Random_Guy Random_Guy is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 4, OS 4.x
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Australia, mate!
Posts: 8,458
Default

Bring it to Apple and get it replaced.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-31-2009, 01:18 PM
Morrigan Morrigan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 20
Default

Plug the phone into iTunes and restore the phone. You won't lose any of your data granted it is backed up, I've done this before and it's worked fine.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent