Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #181  
Old 11-15-2013, 10:48 AM
syntheticvoid syntheticvoid is offline
👮 Spam Police 🚓
iPhone 5, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Southern Indiana
Posts: 12,614
Send a message via MSN to syntheticvoid
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xenit View Post
Does it happen constantly at specific location?

Best,
Jan.
Yeah... There have been a couple more that I just randomly played ( I'll see if I can't find them again), but one that keeps happening is on the last level of World 4...

The camera stopped here... I can reproduce it if I fall to the bottom level without grappling onto the hook after the two floating platforms, then come out of the portal shown here. I've got it to do it in each location with this setup. I don't think I fell all the way down when the camera first froze, but I could be wrong...
Attached Images
File Type: jpg image.jpg (184.5 KB, 3 views)
Reply With Quote
  #182  
Old 11-15-2013, 11:11 AM
kaibosh kaibosh is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 524
Default

Nice to see this game bumped, it is a fairly simplistic auto-runner but there is something magical about it. Cuteness overload and soothing/hectic gameplay at the same time.

I hope they flesh a sequel out, they could make a serious Rayman type platformer with just a few tweaks to the basic game mechanics.
Reply With Quote
  #183  
Old 11-18-2013, 11:04 PM
sweetdiss sweetdiss is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 1,225
Default

Finally got around to trying the new world, and it's amazing. Was not expecting so many new gameplay mechanics.

Well done!
Reply With Quote
  #184  
Old 12-08-2013, 08:12 PM
Mullet_Mcgee Mullet_Mcgee is offline
Senior Member
iPod Touch (5th Gen)
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 101
Default

Every time I gather enough gems to fill up the gauge at the top of the screen and trigger a boost, the framerate stutters. This happens whether or not I have a bunch of background apps open...

Even though it only does this for a second, it's still enough to really screw you up, and make you miss jumps or run into things. It's really irritating. Does this happen to anyone else?
Reply With Quote
  #185  
Old 12-09-2013, 12:58 AM
Exact-Psience Exact-Psience is offline
Senior Member
iPad Air, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Philippines
Posts: 13,971
Default

^Not on my ipad mini or iphone 4s.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent