Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #2871  
Old 09-07-2014, 06:24 PM
cooltea cooltea is offline
Member
iPhone 5, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: France
Posts: 96
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by oscar123967 View Post
So i want to delete the game because I've practically finished it and I want to make some room on my phone, but will all of my characters be stored onto the cloud? Or only the most recently synced one?



Just imagine if he added the option to play in an area solo or queue up for an online multiplayer co-op match (or invite a GC friend), like in zombieville 2! Instead of nerfing spells, he can just increase the difficulty of the mobs so that it can be balanced for the 2 people. You won't be able to enter the area (in co-op) if you do not meet the level requirement.

Hopefully someday.
Co-op arena sounds fun.

I don't think your data stay in the cloud if you remove the game. But I may be wrong.
Reply With Quote
  #2872  
Old 09-07-2014, 06:27 PM
Cagey75 Cagey75 is offline
Member
iPad mini, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 42
Default

When you go to delete, a message should pop up asking if you want to keep saved info after deleting, if that's the case, your saves should be safe. If not, you'll probably lose the lot upon deletion. I imagine saves should be ok, if you ever download it again you should be able to continue on
Reply With Quote
  #2873  
Old 09-07-2014, 06:31 PM
cooltea cooltea is offline
Member
iPhone 5, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: France
Posts: 96
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cagey75 View Post
When you go to delete[...]
Isn't that when you delete a character file (I don't know, I never tried)? I don't think what you mention shows up when one deletes an app.
Reply With Quote
  #2874  
Old 09-07-2014, 07:29 PM
oscar123967 oscar123967 is offline
Senior Member
iPod Touch (1st Gen), iOS 1.x
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,305
Default

Hmm I'll probably hold off on deleting it until we get a clear message on what happens. No doubt I'll redownload it when an update comes out, so I really don't want to lose my characters.
Reply With Quote
  #2875  
Old 09-08-2014, 01:19 PM
Cagey75 Cagey75 is offline
Member
iPad mini, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 42
Default

Yeah unless you're real stuck for space or there's nothing else you can delete for space - I went through my apps earlier and managed to clear out 2GB of apps I never use! - I'd leave it for a bit, until you're certain your saves will remain, or not.
Reply With Quote
  #2876  
Old 09-15-2014, 06:05 PM
oscar123967 oscar123967 is offline
Senior Member
iPod Touch (1st Gen), iOS 1.x
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,305
Default

Hmm. Some features I thought of a while back ago and just now:

Tweaks:

If you 100% an area, the white dot on the map would turn into a green dot

Random encounter mobs scale to your level

Rename & subtitle your accounts. (ex: Oscar Rogue/Ninja)


Paid DLC:

Bounties. Every 24 hrs a NPC has 3 missions for you. (Kill this boss, kill these mobs, loot this chest, clear this area, etc). Rewards you gold, gear, or exp.

Evolution mode: resets all progress, aside from level/skills/gear. Every mob is set to your level (ex: if you're level 57 and you start an evolution, the Ransacked Village Ruins would be a level 63 area rather than a level 6 area).

New Dungeons that. Each one has 10 rooms with the 10th one containing a boss. Low percentage drop rate of a legendary item. OR one new dungeon, 10 floors, 10th floor contains a randm boss each time.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent