★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

iDos - Would fallout 1/2 work?

07-11-2011, 05:31 AM
Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 4
iDos - Would fallout 1/2 work?

Would Fallout 1 or 2 work on iDos?

On fallout 1's wikipedia page it notes MS-DOS as one of the systems available to play it on, so I was thinking that I could download it and play it on iDos. But as I went to download the game it has a much bigger file than another dos game I download (bananoid), 113 mb compared to 33.7 kb.

Is there something I'm missing here? I'm hesitant to download fallout without being sure that it's actually possible to play it. Also sorry if this is in the wrong section, hard to tell which one it would fit in.
07-11-2011, 06:39 AM
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 5
I want to know the answer too
07-11-2011, 06:52 AM
Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 4
Damn, thank you though