★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

iPhone: Aww, Eggplant!? - Full and Lite

07-17-2011, 02:14 PM
Aww, Eggplant!? - Full and Lite

Hey Touch Arcade Community!

My name is Anthony Palma and I'm currently a graduate student at Carnegie Mellon University's Entertainment Technology Center as well as a game developer. Two friends from the program (Alex Kowalski, Tyler Emptage) and I have created a fun, addicting, Unity3D physics-based skill game for the iPhone, iPod Touch and iPad titled "Aww, Eggplant!?" that was just released in the App Store! The full game only costs $0.99 and a free, ad-supported version is on the way as well.

App Store Link: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/aww-e...0703?ls=1&mt=8

Features include:
-Fast-paced physics-based skewering gameplay
-Unique and intuitive one-touch controls that make picking up and playing a cinch
-Never-ending level tiers that get more difficult to pass as you progress
-Six hilarious themes to keep the level progressions entertaining and interesting
-Four unique mini-games to mix up gameplay styles
-Original music and sound effects -- all from one guy's unaltered voice.
-Tons of visceral feedback to let you know how you're performing
-GameCenter Integration with 10 Leaderboards and 30 Achievements for GameCenter-enabled devices (built with Prime31's beautiful plugin)
-Created by only three grad students!!

The goal of the game is simple: Skewer as many veggies as possible within the time limit, but don't skewer any eggplants! Earn enough points to pass each round and work towards a high score! Anthropomorphized veggies constantly fly out from each side of the screen spinning and screaming, and your job is to skewer them while they're in mid-air to earn points. It's that simple!

Below are the links to our Teaser Trailer and Gameplay videos to give you a better feel for how the game plays and the mood of the game.

Teaser Trailer: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TCgDtTM5Ju0