Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #701  
Old 12-20-2011, 12:15 PM
Ubisububi Ubisububi is offline
Senior Member
iPad Air
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: California
Posts: 693
Default

Just picked this up because of the sale. I can see there's a huge game in here, but holy monkey do I ever hate the interface.

I don't really know where to start so I'll just pick one annoyance: is there any way to speed up the scrolling text?! Hitting ok before it finishes does absolutely nothing.
Reply With Quote
  #702  
Old 12-20-2011, 12:29 PM
VonWillebrand VonWillebrand is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 4S, iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Europe
Posts: 163
Default

This is one of the best games I've played on iOS. I got it on release day and played until the very end. It's a pity there's no new game+, arena mode or multiplayer. I don't feel like reinstalling just to see how it looks in retina. Any chance they'll bring Final Fantasy Tactics A2 or whatever it's called to iOS?
Reply With Quote
  #703  
Old 12-20-2011, 01:03 PM
LostLegend LostLegend is offline
Senior Member
iPod Touch (3rd Gen), OS 4.x
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 1,326
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LordAbsu View Post
Gotta love that infamous Square Enix tax!

I'd go with Tactics. Trigger's a classic, but the iOS port is sloppy as hell, whereas Tactics is a much more polished iOS product, especially after that last recent update. Make the best of that sale price!!
XD indeed! And thanks, I'll purchase it soon.
Reply With Quote
  #704  
Old 12-20-2011, 01:46 PM
LordAbsu LordAbsu is offline
Member
iPad (4th Gen), iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 38
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ubisububi View Post
Just picked this up because of the sale. I can see there's a huge game in here, but holy monkey do I ever hate the interface.

I don't really know where to start so I'll just pick one annoyance: is there any way to speed up the scrolling text?! Hitting ok before it finishes does absolutely nothing.
Menu > Options > 4. Message Speed > FAST

Also, try:

Menu > Options > 12. Touch-Activated Menu Items > ON
Reply With Quote
  #705  
Old 12-24-2011, 04:46 AM
Onikage725 Onikage725 is offline
Member
iPad, OS 4.x
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 89
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LordAbsu View Post
Menu > Options > 4. Message Speed > FAST

Also, try:

Menu > Options > 12. Touch-Activated Menu Items > ON
Oh dear God, thisx1000

It makes the experience much better overall.
Reply With Quote
  #706  
Old 12-24-2011, 10:36 AM
LordAbsu LordAbsu is offline
Member
iPad (4th Gen), iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 38
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Onikage725 View Post
Oh dear God, thisx1000

It makes the experience much better overall.
Glad it worked out well for ya.
Reply With Quote
  #707  
Old 01-01-2012, 05:12 PM
MrOstrich MrOstrich is offline
Member
iPhone 3GS
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 57
Default

How does this run on a 3GS? I know its a port of the psp version and that studders in battle....
Reply With Quote
  #708  
Old 01-02-2012, 07:54 AM
Gunlock Gunlock is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 464
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrOstrich View Post
How does this run on a 3GS? I know its a port of the psp version and that studders in battle....

It runs ok, but not perfect. Iím having 0.5sec frame rate slowdowns almost every time when moving the camera, and every time when someone casts magic. So Iím getting fps hiccups quite often. Apart from that it runs smooth and looks good.

Non jailbroken 3GS on iOS 4.3.3 here btw, game is updated, version 1.1.0.
Reply With Quote
  #709  
Old 01-02-2012, 05:34 PM
Narziss Narziss is offline
Senior Member
iPod Touch (3rd Gen), OS 3.x
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 302
Default

I'm sorry, I just bought this game, and I really need help with something that seems fairly basic: how do you change your class?

I beat the first level and after appearing on the map screen, I want to change some of my characters' classes, and I also want to dismiss some of them, since I bought more of them from the npc at the first town.

How do I change class? How do I dismiss characters?

Why can't I seem to figure it out?

Thanks for your help.....

Last edited by Narziss; 01-02-2012 at 06:08 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #710  
Old 01-02-2012, 08:53 PM
chaos_envoys chaos_envoys is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Scramble Crossing
Posts: 874
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Narziss View Post
I'm sorry, I just bought this game, and I really need help with something that seems fairly basic: how do you change your class?

I beat the first level and after appearing on the map screen, I want to change some of my characters' classes, and I also want to dismiss some of them, since I bought more of them from the npc at the first town.

How do I change class? How do I dismiss characters?

Why can't I seem to figure it out?

Thanks for your help.....
To change class
At world map
Press menu>>party roster>>press menu>>job

To dismiss
At world map
Press menu>>select party roster>>press menu>>dismiss
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright ©2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent