Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #11  
Old 08-11-2011, 04:24 PM
Selachii Selachii is offline
Senior Member
iPhone (Original)
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 491
Send a message via MSN to Selachii Send a message via Skype™ to Selachii
Default

Phoenix HD on the ipad has 2 thin black bars on the sides, indeed to keep the same aspect ratio as the iPhone. We 'need' to do this to keep the gameplay exactly the same across devices. If the iPad playfield would be wider, it would impact the scores of iPad players and thus be unfair (regardless of it being an advantage or disadvantage).
It is not because we are being cheap or lazy, suggestions for the empty black areas are welcome!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Guise View Post
I'll go ahead and ask: will Phoenix HD include any audio options, such as muting the music but keeping sound effects? I hope.
Not yet Guise, but you are not alone, have faith!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 08-11-2011, 04:31 PM
gunxsword gunxsword is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 4
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,556
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Guise View Post
I'll go ahead and ask: will Phoenix HD include any audio options, such as muting the music but keeping sound effects? I hope.
Yes.

I play with my own music on and can still hear the sound effects without the in-game music

*Edit: HOLY COWs the missiles look so much better now!!! ALL HAIL CORSAIR!!!

Last edited by gunxsword; 08-11-2011 at 04:58 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 08-11-2011, 05:05 PM
Crumplezone Crumplezone is offline
Junior Member
iPod Touch (4th Gen), OS 4.x
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 6
Default

Game crashes on startup. iPod touch 4th gen, iOS 4.2.1. Tried restarting the iPod and reinstalling app, but still doesn't work. Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 08-11-2011, 05:44 PM
Delusionaltool Delusionaltool is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: ohio
Posts: 1,310
Default

wow those official screen shots look amazing i need to get a freaking ipad 2 asap! friday needs to hurry up.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 08-11-2011, 05:45 PM
Delusionaltool Delusionaltool is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: ohio
Posts: 1,310
Default

[QUOTE=Selachii;1869791]

Hey Sel, if you buy the dl ships when you get phoenix hd are those already unlocked for you or do you have to buy them again?
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 08-11-2011, 06:06 PM
Guise Guise is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,407
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Selachii View Post
Not yet Guise, but you are not alone, have faith!
Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 08-11-2011, 06:17 PM
Selachii Selachii is offline
Senior Member
iPhone (Original)
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 491
Send a message via MSN to Selachii Send a message via Skype™ to Selachii
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crumplezone View Post
Game crashes on startup. iPod touch 4th gen, iOS 4.2.1. Tried restarting the iPod and reinstalling app, but still doesn't work. Any ideas?
Very interesting, could you mail your crash logs to support@firigames.com? We'll fix it asap!


Quote:
Originally Posted by Delusionaltool View Post

Hey Sel, if you buy the dl ships when you get phoenix hd are those already unlocked for you or do you have to buy them again?
If you bought the ships in Phoenix, you will still have to purchase them again in Phoenix HD as it is a separate App.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 08-11-2011, 06:45 PM
kevlar x kevlar x is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Wales,uk
Posts: 395
Default

Omg this game runs like a dream on ipad 2. I'm having a problem purchasing the iap tho, says ' this is not a test account ' blah blah blah. My ipad is jailbroken if that makes any difference.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 08-11-2011, 06:48 PM
Selachii Selachii is offline
Senior Member
iPhone (Original)
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 491
Send a message via MSN to Selachii Send a message via Skype™ to Selachii
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kevlar x View Post
Omg this game runs like a dream on ipad 2. I'm having a problem purchasing the iap tho, says ' this is not a test account ' blah blah blah. My ipad is jailbroken if that makes any difference.
Not sure if it makes a difference, but maybe make sure you're logged into the App Store correctly (log out+log in)? Jail-breaking is a territory i'm not familiar with so it's hard to say.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 08-11-2011, 06:53 PM
your personal robot your personal robot is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 4S, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Berlin
Posts: 3,293
Send a message via Skype™ to your personal robot
Default

One word: breathtaking! This game was looking fantastic, now it's looking incredibly good. The backgrounds, wow!! Everything running perfectly fine on my iPhone 4.

Still think, you should wipe the old high scores since the game changed a lot. But again. WOW.... best endless shooter!
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent