★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

iPhone: SHUT UP AND GET BACK TO WORK! is out. + Post your High Scores here.

04-27-2009, 08:20 AM
SHUT UP AND GET BACK TO WORK! is out. + Post your High Scores here.

(First things first... I am a developer, working at Enabled, Senior Designer / Creative type.)

Our team, who made Newton's Cradle PRO, has just released our latest App SHUT UP AND GET BACK TO WORK! (SUAGBTW! or Shut Up! for short)

The Gallery and Training Video are still coming soon, but you can meet Frank the Foreman and get a feel for his attitude by what he says.
http://enabledgames.com.au/shutup

For Competitions and News follow us on Twitter : http://twitter.com/enabledgames

And finally my High Score : NEW: 32

Last edited by Ringo50k; 05-05-2009 at 10:13 PM. Reason: added screen shots
04-27-2009, 08:25 AM
Hi
Is this game based on the bopit toy?

From the picks that is the impression i get.
If so then this could be a great fun little app.

04-27-2009, 08:31 AM
Based on Bop It? No
But a flattering comparison.
We had feedback from testers, with some saying it reminded them of it / it was in the tradition of.

I would say that from our Testers Feedback - we kept hearing there were Bop It fans, who really loved trying to rack up a high score on Shut Up!

Last edited by Ringo50k; 04-27-2009 at 07:37 PM.
04-27-2009, 08:46 AM
Ah well its not a bad thing if its based on or in tradition of... for me its that recognition which made me realise i would enjoy it.

Downloaded it as soon as i realised it was available.

The website makes it sound like the app is still waiting for apples approval.

Played a few times and i absolutely love it. It's a perfect pick up and play game... and the rythm element is enough to keep you wanting to try and try again.

One thing i would like to see is perhaps and on screen display of your current score.