Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #61  
Old 09-13-2011, 11:31 AM
Ubisububi Ubisububi is offline
Senior Member
iPad Air
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: California
Posts: 705
Default

Post deleted...

My problem was user error, not a bug.

Last edited by Ubisububi; 09-13-2011 at 11:33 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 09-13-2011, 03:19 PM
Jster Jster is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 4, OS 4.x
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 214
Default

cool game
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 09-13-2011, 04:31 PM
y2kmp3 y2kmp3 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 821
Default

I am truly puzzled as to why some iPad 2 owners were experiencing a lot of bugs in this game whereas others did not experience any?

I wonder what the differences are.

What version of iOS are you using? 4.3.3 or 4.3.5?
Is your device jailbroken? If so, is there a bug in mobilesubstrate or a conflict with some Cydia apps in your device (I can't imagine this to be so) since the game is supposedly sandboxed?
Is this a memory issue? With too many background apps running?
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 09-13-2011, 11:54 PM
jeffyg3 jeffyg3 is offline
Senior Member
iPad mini
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1,188
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by y2kmp3 View Post
I am truly puzzled as to why some iPad 2 owners were experiencing a lot of bugs in this game whereas others did not experience any?

I wonder what the differences are.

What version of iOS are you using? 4.3.3 or 4.3.5?
Is your device jailbroken? If so, is there a bug in mobilesubstrate or a conflict with some Cydia apps in your device (I can't imagine this to be so) since the game is supposedly sandboxed?
Is this a memory issue? With too many background apps running?
Haven't had any problems running the game at all and I havent shut off/reset my device for a while, maybe for a week and usually having a few apps backgrounded. Running iOS 5 Beta 7, non-jailbroken on a 64gb wi-fi only iPad 2.
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 09-14-2011, 06:26 PM
soldat7 soldat7 is offline
Senior Member
iPad 2, OS 4.x
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 739
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by y2kmp3 View Post
I am truly puzzled as to why some iPad 2 owners were experiencing a lot of bugs in this game whereas others did not experience any?

I wonder what the differences are.

What version of iOS are you using? 4.3.3 or 4.3.5?
Is your device jailbroken? If so, is there a bug in mobilesubstrate or a conflict with some Cydia apps in your device (I can't imagine this to be so) since the game is supposedly sandboxed?
Is this a memory issue? With too many background apps running?
Maybe their devices were jailbroken?
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 09-14-2011, 08:17 PM
Misguided Misguided is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,362
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by soldat7 View Post
Maybe their devices were jailbroken?
Nope.
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 09-15-2011, 08:59 PM
tygamr tygamr is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5s, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 748
Default

My iPad 2 is a 16 GB wi-fi model, it is not jailbroken, and it is running the most recent version of iOS. I also have never run it with other apps running in the background either. The bugs seem more software related than hardware related. The people who haven't experienced any bugs are quite lucky. Not all bugs ALWAYS occur, and they may only occur if you do something in a specific way, or they could just be random. Since it's a port and not a from-the-ground-up rebuild, the bugs are probably a result of that.

Speaking of which, I've found another (minor) bug:
When playing the hint book mini-game, after killing a spider and going through the web where it was, you may die. Doesn't always happen, but it happened to me several times.

A theory about some of the people not experiencing bugs, is that they actually might be, but they don't know it, because they've never played it before. Some bugs are obvious, but others might lead one to believe that they are simply stumped by a puzzle (disappearing items for example). Not saying that's what it is, but it might be. Dunno.
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 09-15-2011, 09:21 PM
spidey spidey is offline
Senior Member
iPad 2, OS 4.x
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: India
Posts: 958
Default

a little naive question... but why should a point-and-click require juice that only an iPad 2 can deliver? Not pissed or anything that it wont work on my iPod, since i can still play it on my iPad, but mighty curious.
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 09-16-2011, 05:43 AM
Jhon001 Jhon001 is offline
Junior Member
iPhone (Original), OS 2.x
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 2
Default Machinarium

The goal of Machinarium is to solve a series of puzzles and brain teasers. The puzzles are linked together by an overworld consisting of a traditional "point and click" adventure story. The overworld's most radical departure is that only objects within the player character's reach can be clicked on. Machinarium is notable in that it contains no dialogue, spoken or written, and apart from a few tutorial prompts on the first screen, is devoid of understandable language entirely. The game instead uses a system of animated thought bubbles. Easter egg back story scenes in the same format can only be revealed by idling in certain areas.
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 09-19-2011, 01:43 PM
hasio_john hasio_john is offline
Senior Member
iPad mini 2, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: iPhoneLand
Posts: 2,113
Default

What's New in Version 1.1

Several bug fixes.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent