★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.
10-12-2011, 01:15 PM
#11
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 1,009
I woud recommend sticking with the description.
10-12-2011, 01:28 PM
#12
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,377
I don't see the iap from the preview page. Can anyone confirm the expansion is built-in, or is it separate iap? I wont be able to download it for several more hours...

Game Center: Diligence

10-12-2011, 01:32 PM
#13
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: France
Posts: 3,449
Quote:
Originally Posted by GodSon View Post
I don't see the iap from the preview page. Can anyone confirm the expansion is built-in, or is it separate iap? I wont be able to download it for several more hours...
It seems the Iap is not in and cannot be purchased for now. That's from the app description and ratings

Find me on Twitter
10-12-2011, 01:44 PM
#14
Joined: Nov 2010
Posts: 913
Valkyrie HD is not included, I read that when they are done with it they plan to make it free to those who have already purchased it for GoF2
10-12-2011, 01:51 PM
#15
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,377
Quote:
Originally Posted by killercow View Post
It seems the Iap is not in and cannot be purchased for now. That's from the app description and ratings
Thanks.


Quote:
Originally Posted by violentv View Post
Valkyrie HD is not included, I read that when they are done with it they plan to make it free to those who have already purchased it for GoF2
Source?

Game Center: Diligence
10-12-2011, 01:55 PM
#16
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 299
Quote:
Originally Posted by MicroByte View Post
Hmm, I see the requirements are as follows:

Requirements: Compatible with iPhone 3GS, iPhone 4, iPhone 4S, iPod touch (3rd generation), iPod touch (4th generation) and iPad. Requires iOS 3.1 or later

So does that mean that the game would run with retina enabled, but miss the special effects/high quality lighting/etc that the iPad2/iPhone 4S would have? The description seems to read like it would only work on those 2 devices.
I have the same question. I have GoF2 already and an iPad2. So if this game doesnt fully utilize the iPad2 features, how does it justify another $10 into a game I already own?
10-12-2011, 01:56 PM
#17
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 1,009
Free? I dunno, I have a feeling they will charge us again for it since they released a whole new app for hd.
10-12-2011, 01:57 PM
#18
Joined: Nov 2010
Posts: 913
http://forums.fishlabs.net/fishlabs-...html#post38800


erm, just check out the FISHLABS GoF2 HD forums
10-12-2011, 02:05 PM
#19
Joined: Jun 2011
Location: Portsmouth, England
Posts: 535
Quote:
Originally Posted by MicroByte View Post
Hmm, I see the requirements are as follows:

Requirements: Compatible with iPhone 3GS, iPhone 4, iPhone 4S, iPod touch (3rd generation), iPod touch (4th generation) and iPad. Requires iOS 3.1 or later

So does that mean that the game would run with retina enabled, but miss the special effects/high quality lighting/etc that the iPad2/iPhone 4S would have? The description seems to read like it would only work on those 2 devices.
The app store is misleading as the description actually says:

"ATTENTION: iPhone 4s or Ipad 2 Required"

Why does the app store always show it like this down the left. Not everyone actually looks for further requirements within the other text. Tempted to pick up to see what my Ipad 2 can do........................not sure.

Vita Favourites - Walking Dead, Killzone, Borderlands 2, Final Fantasy X, Helldivers, MLB 15.
IOS favourites - Dead Space, Xcom, Shadowrun.
Multiplayer ID - Magnum0ik (use a zero)

Last edited by Magnum0ik; 10-12-2011 at 02:09 PM.
10-12-2011, 02:09 PM
#20
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: France
Posts: 3,449
Quote:
Originally Posted by violentv View Post
Anyone noticing jagged white lines around objects? Even when just sitting in the hangar. Its a bit ..off putting
Yeah that's weird. It's like the game is missing it's anti aliasing function.

Find me on Twitter

Last edited by killercow; 10-12-2011 at 02:20 PM.