Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #171  
Old 07-29-2012, 07:02 AM
syntheticvoid syntheticvoid is offline
👮 Spam Police 🚓
iPhone 5, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Southern Indiana
Posts: 12,984
Send a message via MSN to syntheticvoid
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by macatron View Post
Have you tried checking iTunes yet because this has been out since October 20, 2011.

http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/dark-incursion/id468067324?mt=8

ENJOY! :-)
...

Yes... I know... I've had it since then...

I was wondering about content updates.
Reply With Quote
  #172  
Old 07-29-2012, 08:48 AM
Issac Issac is offline
Senior Member
iPod Touch (3rd Gen), iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 231
Default This does look good, but

after reading that it is only 1/2 - 1 hour long, I may pass. Though... it does look fun. And iOS could really use some Castlevania-alikes. Or just Castlevania. Really, Konami (I know your not reading this - it's just for the sake of it). Even Castlevania 1. A straight NES port. Or Bloodlines, X, part IV or Chronicles. Please. The linear, level based affairs. Please. One more time, with feeling - please Oh well... I tried...
Reply With Quote
  #173  
Old 07-29-2012, 09:59 AM
Joltrabbit Joltrabbit is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 549
Default

The inability to shoot at a 45-degree angle is a deal breaker for me.
Reply With Quote
  #174  
Old 07-29-2012, 10:02 AM
GeekyDad GeekyDad is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 3GS, iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,173
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joltrabbit View Post
The inability to shoot at a 45-degree angle is a deal breaker for me.
Well, the game seems to be more of a Castlevania clone than a Contra clone.
Reply With Quote
  #175  
Old 09-16-2012, 11:02 AM
PèreGoriot PèreGoriot is offline
Member
iPhone (Original), iOS 3.x
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 71
Default It doesn't work with iOS313.

Executable is iOS4+ hard-linked.
It crashes under iOS313: "dyld: Library not loaded: /System/Library/Frameworks/CoreText.framework/CoreText Reason: image not found".
Waiting for the programmers to fix their code.
Reply With Quote
  #176  
Old 09-16-2012, 11:03 AM
syntheticvoid syntheticvoid is offline
👮 Spam Police 🚓
iPhone 5, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Southern Indiana
Posts: 12,984
Send a message via MSN to syntheticvoid
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PèreGoriot View Post
Executable is iOS4+ hard-linked.
It crashes under iOS313: "dyld: Library not loaded: /System/Library/Frameworks/CoreText.framework/CoreText Reason: image not found".
Waiting for the programmers to fix their code.
lmao... good luck
Reply With Quote
  #177  
Old 09-16-2012, 11:19 AM
Exact-Psience Exact-Psience is online now
Senior Member
iPad Air, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Philippines
Posts: 16,527
Default

Im pretty sure Abraham and his 7 children all had iphone1 ios313.
Reply With Quote
  #178  
Old 11-01-2012, 03:37 PM
PèreGoriot PèreGoriot is offline
Member
iPhone (Original), iOS 3.x
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 71
Default

Woaaow, great news today: BigBlueBubble just fixed one of their crashing so-called-iOS3-compatible apps !
Yeah, many many thanks to them. That's really nice.
DarkIncursion v1.2.1 now really runs with iOS3: tested and verified.


(Too late to also fix their others games ? )
Reply With Quote
  #179  
Old 11-01-2012, 03:39 PM
Exact-Psience Exact-Psience is online now
Senior Member
iPad Air, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Philippines
Posts: 16,527
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PèreGoriot View Post
Woaaow, great news today: BigBlueBubble just fixed one of their crashing so-called-iOS3-compatible apps !
Yeah, many many thanks to them. That's really nice.
DarkIncursion v1.2.1 now really runs with iOS3: tested and verified.


(Too late to also fix their others games ? )
LOL... i guess. What they need to do is either create a sequel or a new similar title and make the gameplay at least 2 hours straight (4x content than the first) to finish.
Reply With Quote
  #180  
Old 01-11-2013, 03:57 PM
NeoTrunks NeoTrunks is offline
Member
iPhone 4S, iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 55
Default

Has anyone actually gotten the iCade to work with this? So far, I was trying to get my 8 Bitty to work with it, but there's no response at all, nor any option for it. Am I missing something? I will try on my regular iCade when I get home.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright ©2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent