★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

iPad: Martian Miner

10-26-2011, 11:05 AM
Help save Mars in Martian Miner by Digital Leprechaun!

You probably donít know my name, but you will find me in the credits of some of the highest rated AAA titles in the past 10 years. My name is Joe Wilcox and up until recently I was a Senior Programmer at Epic Games. I was part of the team that put together the amazing Epic Citadel demo and I was one of the main game play programmers on Unreal Tournament 3. Of course, Iíve also worked on titles like Gears of War, Bulletstorm and UDK Mobile. All told, I have worked on and shipped over 15 commercial titles.

Today, Iím happy to announce the release of our next title, ďMartian MinerĒ! Martian Miner is an excellent old school arcade game updated to take full advantage of the iPadís touch screen. Itís got great action across 9 planets, each with a bonus wave, an awesome array of power ups, deadly weapons and 2 different game types. Right now, Martian Miner is an iPad exclusive. However, an iPhone 4/4s version is in the works.

In honor of the release and the fact that Halloween is by far the best Holiday, both Martian Miner and our first game Suicide Kings are Ĺ off, available now in the app store for $0.99.

Youtube link | Pop Up

Last edited by Digital Leprechaun; 10-27-2011 at 06:54 PM.
10-26-2011, 11:43 AM
Any chance of a gameplay video? I really don't have a very good idea of what this game is about from just the description and pictures.

10-27-2011, 06:57 PM
I just attached one. Hope you like it. If you buy it, please review it.
10-27-2011, 07:12 PM
Are the controls only touch or dual stick available? This looks like this would benefit dual sticks. Also any plans for a lite version?
10-27-2011, 08:16 PM