Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #491  
Old 09-15-2012, 02:18 PM
mrbofus mrbofus is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 18
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by braaaah View Post
What would be a good stage to quickly level-up heroes? I'm still struggling to get the Legend of Linirea achievement…
Any recommendations? This is my last achievement needed as well.
Reply With Quote
  #492  
Old 09-15-2012, 02:55 PM
bayou bayou is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 16
Default

Anyone else having trouble getting the '50 Shots 50 Kills' achievement? It is my last easy achievement to get and I think I may have over 50 snipes already

EDIT: Nevermind, got the achievement. Just took a long time. Way after the other kill x# of enemies achievements.

Last edited by bayou; 09-16-2012 at 10:48 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #493  
Old 09-15-2012, 06:12 PM
GiHubb GiHubb is offline
Senior Member
iPad 2, iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 424
Default

Great new levels, all done yet again 85 stars from 85 possible, was a lot of fun going back to this game.
The power ups can be afforded easily on the shop, no need for IAP. I actually saw those as cheats as they make some levels a lot easier (such as the freeze all power up) so I made sure NOT to use them but they are good for people stuck. Still is my all time favorite TD game.
Reply With Quote
  #494  
Old 09-19-2012, 02:57 PM
Kotovsky Kotovsky is offline
Senior Member
iPad (3rd Gen), iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 287
Default

Dear devs, pls add web premium content to KR.
Reply With Quote
  #495  
Old 09-21-2012, 12:04 AM
JohnRayJr JohnRayJr is offline
Member
iPad (3rd Gen), iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 86
Default

How common is it for the game to crash if you pause it and suspend the app for a moment?

I was playing the last level of the main story (the one where the dark wizard taunts you). I was about half-way through and had spent 1000 crystals on extra gold at the start of the battle. Things were going well.

I got a game center notification, so I paused the game and then tapped the notification. I've done this before with no problems. When I returned to the game a couple of minutes later, instead of being paused, it had restarted completely.

So I lost 1000 cyrstals.

I mean, really? I can't pause a level for two minutes? Have others experienced this?
Reply With Quote
  #496  
Old 09-21-2012, 01:48 AM
JohnSimond JohnSimond is offline
Member
iPad (3rd Gen), iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 40
Default

The new levels are great, but really hard, good thing is you can get gems in the game, IAP is not my kinda thing...
Reply With Quote
  #497  
Old 09-25-2012, 04:03 PM
IronhideGames IronhideGames is offline
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Montevideo, Uruguay
Posts: 241
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnRayJr View Post
How common is it for the game to crash if you pause it and suspend the app for a moment?
What you are experiencing are not crashes, it is the iOS closing the app to free some memory.

Kingdom Rush consumes lots of memory, specially on the retina iPad. If you have many opened apps and you pause the game to check Game Center or any other app; iOS will probably always kill Kingdom Rush as it will be one of the most RAM consuming apps.

To prevent this, you should close all background apps before opening Kingdom Rush so if you open another app while playing, you might have a chance iOS doesn't need more memory and keeps the game opened while in background.
Reply With Quote
  #498  
Old 09-26-2012, 03:37 AM
PraetorianX PraetorianX is offline
Senior Member
iPad Air, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 567
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kotovsky View Post
Dear devs, pls add web premium content to KR.
I'm asking them to do this for a year now......being ignored for no apparent reason. How hard can it be? Fits IAP perfectly, even though i bought it for $2.99 plus all the heroes.

Last edited by PraetorianX; 09-26-2012 at 07:08 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #499  
Old 11-05-2012, 07:31 AM
PraetorianX PraetorianX is offline
Senior Member
iPad Air, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 567
Default

anyone tried to play it on IPad mini yet? i wonder if screen size is okay for this game
Reply With Quote
  #500  
Old 11-05-2012, 08:19 PM
IronhideGames IronhideGames is offline
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Montevideo, Uruguay
Posts: 241
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PraetorianX View Post
anyone tried to play it on IPad mini yet? i wonder if screen size is okay for this game
We tested it and it plays great! But of course is out game but really plays great!
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright ©2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent