Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #21  
Old 12-21-2011, 06:35 PM
ninjackid ninjackid is offline
Senior Member
iPod Touch (5th Gen), iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 9,524
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Barcā View Post
ok so its just arcade games.

So far I have crime figher and Sunset Riders (Best arcade game ive ever played) me and 3 other buddies beat it several times when they had a machine setup at work.


Im not an emulator guy or a MAME guy so i didnt know what would and wouldnt work.

Crysis.zip ran fine though.
What about that old TMNT arcade game? You think that would work?
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 12-21-2011, 06:41 PM
Barcā Barcā is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 4S, iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 438
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ninjackid View Post
What about that old TMNT arcade game? You think that would work?
i tried it but after rescanning the ROMs the rom didnt show up...so no

I wish someone would release an SNES emu on the appstore, if only for a short while. So now would be the opportunity to do that seeing as how the appstore shuts down tomorrow.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 12-21-2011, 06:44 PM
MKplayer1start MKplayer1start is offline
Senior Member
iPad 2, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Toronto
Posts: 131
Default

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles
teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2: Turtles in Time
Sunset Riders
COW Boys of Moo Mesa
x-Men
The Simpsons
Spiderman
Captain America
Double Dragon
Metal Slug series


All awesome arcade games that should run fine with this emulator. I think some problems you guys might have is getting the correct rom sets to work with the version of mame this app is using.

I haven't tried this app because I have arcade machines in my basement and a mame cab setup with all the games. If I didn't, then I'd be all over this app lol
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 12-21-2011, 06:48 PM
zergslayer69 zergslayer69 is offline
Senior Member
iPad Air, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 929
Default

Anyone get the terminator 2 game controls to work? For the life of me I cannot figure out how to calibrate it.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 12-21-2011, 06:48 PM
ninjackid ninjackid is offline
Senior Member
iPod Touch (5th Gen), iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 9,524
Default

There was an old Captain America arcade game?
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 12-21-2011, 06:50 PM
drelbs drelbs is offline
👮 Spam Police 🚓
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 9,936
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MKplayer1start View Post
SMB3 is a Nintendo NES game and would not work on mame. Mame emulates arcade games
Many of the popular NES titles made it to the arcade as Playchoice-10 and/or VS. games.

Quote:
Originally Posted by the9quad View Post
I grabbed it. But isnt showing up in my purchased list. Is it showing up in there for anyone else? Makes me wonder if apple is already in the process of taking it off the AppStore.
I would guess so - it showed in search when I first went to it, but was gone when I went to download it to my devices directly (no time to sync at the moment)

The direct link still works though!

Last edited by drelbs; 12-21-2011 at 06:58 PM.. Reason: Added some links
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 12-21-2011, 06:52 PM
ninjackid ninjackid is offline
Senior Member
iPod Touch (5th Gen), iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 9,524
Default

Well, luckily, I have it in my iTunes library. If anyone gets any of the SMB games or any old Nintendo games running on this, please post how you did it, that would be awesome!!!
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 12-21-2011, 06:52 PM
Dahak Dahak is offline
Senior Member
iPad (4th Gen), iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Beaufort, SC
Posts: 313
Default

There is a lot of misinformation in this thread (and the one on the front page), so I'll try to make this as clear as I can manage:

*You need zipped ROM images from the MAME 37b5 romset to use games other than what is included in the app itself. This is NOT the same as the MAME 144u1 or whatever the current set is. ROMs from that set will not likely work.

*The ROMs are the same ones as used by the GP32, GP2X, Dingoo and likely Dreamcast versions of MAME. Those are big hints on how to locate them, but the rest is up to you. The XBOX1 MAMEDoX set (or CoinOPS or whatever they call it now) will NOT work.

*If using a PC, you need iExplorer to access the app's file structure. You do not need to jailbreak if using this.

Any questions that don't involve ROM requests?
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 12-21-2011, 06:59 PM
drelbs drelbs is offline
👮 Spam Police 🚓
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 9,936
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dahak View Post
Any questions that don't involve ROM requests?
What if your kite winds around a power line?
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 12-21-2011, 07:05 PM
squarezero squarezero is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Posts: 10,817
Default

Got Willow to work (purely for testing purposes )
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright ©2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent